We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have an early flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128 (East Boston)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #40 of 77 hotels in Boston
Rockland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great if you have an early flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is a perfect place to stay if you have an early flight out of Logan Airport. I have stayed here three times previously and will absolutely stay here again. I had never tried the food at the hotel before and the restaurant is surprisingly good for a hotel but the service at the bar is pretty bad and not very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and for an airport property is very quiet. Shuttle service is timely and drivers are very helpful and informative. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    388
    162
    36
    24
See reviews for
310
229
57
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after arriving in Boston on a flight from London.

From the reviews I think I was probably expecting too much, and we were a little disappointed. I would rate the hotel as average - good, but went with average as the service was very slow and the hotel was looking quite tired.

Location was good however, and the rooms were clean so we would probably stay here again if the rate was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We usually stay in Downtown Boston but we’d arrived at Logan late and were off to Vermont the next day, so picked the Embassy Suites for its proximity to the airport and the free shuttle. Except we didn’t realise we had to call for it and spent a long time hovering around the shuttle departure bay before phoning the hotel. The receptionist had never heard of Swiss (the national airline of Switzerland) but after repeating the terminal number and our carrier’s name a few times we finally got our message through. Not the best of starts.

The building, when we finally reached it, was rather nondescript (the street we pulled up in was dark and deserted and we wondered what we’d let ourselves in for) as was the lobby, but the receptionist who served us was efficient and courteous and we were soon on our way to the room which was a pleasant surprise - well appointed (though we didn’t really need two flat screen TVs), spacious, clean and quiet, located as it was at the end of a corridor, far from the lift (very far it seemed with our four big cases and two sets of hand luggage). We had requested a king bed but got two queens instead. We decided against asking for a different room and headed for the Porter Grill and Bar where we had a very average tuna salad and a slightly better chowder and something else which can’t have been good or I’d have remembered it.

We slept well however (which is after all the most important thing in a hotel, or should be) and heard nothing despite the jet lag and proximity to Logan airport. Breakfast was complimentary, copious, varied, balanced (fresh fruit salad is a big plus in my book) and very good. There was even a chef on hand to prepare made-to-order omelettes and there were plenty of free tables to choose from despite the warnings of possible crowds and delays. Things got better when we decided to nip into downtown Boston, asked for a late check-out (and were granted one) and discovered that it really was a short walk to the subway (the park does shut, so best to find out when exactly or you might be in for a long detour) and a very convenient train ride into town which spared us the prohibitive parking costs. When we returned to the hotel we discovered our electronic keys were no longer functioning as the receptionist had forgotten to reprogram them for our late check-out but all was set right in the end.

All in all we were pleasantly surprised. The youth and inexperience of the receptionists we encountered was a small price to pay for an excellent night’s sleep in a very conveniently located hotel for a very reasonable price. We’d definitely stay here again.

To sum up - pros: spacious, clean room; comfortable bed; quiet (at least when we were there); excellent sleep; location near the subway and airport; pleasant staff; reasonable price; good complimentary breakfast.
Cons: shuttle could be more efficient; dated lobby; inexperienced staff; and it would be nice if hotels honoured customer reservation requests but this seems to be the norm rather than the exception in most establishments.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and giving such a thorough, nice review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback in order to grow and make the next experience even better for our guests. I was so glad to read you enjoyed the spacious comfortable suites and the amenities here at the hotel. Our breakfast chef take great pride in giving our guests a wonderful meal to start the day.

We hope you visit us again the next time you are in Boston and enjoy another restful night in one of our Heavenly Beds!

All the best,
Carla C. Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was very spacious and it was great having a separate sitting area. The subway is less than a 10 minute walk away through a nice park. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in Boston on foot from the hotel. The breakfast service was very good considering that it came with the room. Breakfast was crowded, but there was plenty of seating areas available once you got your food.

The convenience of this hotel in relationship to the subway station cannot be dismissed. You might not have the views of downtown Boston right outside your room, but the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest; We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and took the time out of your schedule to let us know. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you!

All the Best,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a conference at the Boston Convention Center. If you are going for a convention and are provided with transportation then this hotel is a good option. I stayed at an Embassy Suites in Napa last year and thought it was really nice and clean, so when it was one of the choices for the convention I didn't think twice. It was one of the least expensive choices and included a complimentary breakfast, which was nice, however the hotel was so far away from everything, and we spent $15 on a cab going down the street because the cab driver "couldn't find the address". the hotel staff was not knowledgeable about the neighborhood. We found a highly rated restaurant on Yelp that seemed close to the hotel, however, when we asked the front desk they said they have never heard of it, and when we showed them the adds they told us that we would be unable to walk there and would need to take a cab. We waited half an hour for a cab that never showed up (shocking because the hotel is literally at the airport) and had the hotel shuttle drive us to the airport to get a cab. After we were 40 minutes late we finally got to the restaurant and when we left we decided to walk back to the hotel and it took us less than 8 minutes!

So aside from the very unknowledgeable staff, the room was also below my standard of cleanliness. I am kind of a germiphobe so I get really grossed out when I see something in the room that was left from the guests before us, for example the greasy finger prints on the doors, and the stained information booklet with hotel information.

The complimentary breakfast and manager reception were great everyday, and it was convenient when hurricane Sandy canceled some of the convention and we were forced to stay inside. The front door though started falling in because of the strong winds, and the staff was very quick in securing the glass doors so that they wouldn't fall in farther.

Overall, it was not one of the nicer Embassy Suites I've stayed at, and the location was convenient if you want to be close to the airport or if you like taking public transportation(T train is close to Embassy Suites), but if you are planning on being close to the "action" and sight seeing opportunities, then I would spend a little more and stay at the Sheraton, Westin, Hilton, or somewhere closer to the Quincy Market or Newbury street (you'll save a lot on transportation because you'll be able to walk almost everywhere) and it won't be a $27 cab fare to go 3 miles to dinner on long wharf.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport. I would like to apologize for the fact that the level of service you received was not up to standards. Our goal is always to provide a great guest experience, and it seems that in this instance we fell short. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we can make improvements. All of your areas of concerns have been addressed with our staff, and we will defintely work on correcting them. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope for another chance to make a first impression.

Sincerely,

Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I loved this hotel i came in on a Friday and this was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites. When i got there i was hungry and i asked the front desk where to eat and they recommended a great pizza place down the street. It was awesome. The subway station was just a 5 min walk through a beautiful park. I was in town for a Redsox game against the Yankees and when i come back to Boston i will definetly stay at this hotel. i had no trouble at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're glad to hear that our location worked out great for you. I look forward to your next trip to Boston and your stay at our hotel.
Once again thank you for your valued business.

Hospitably Yours
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I will be the first to say that airport hotels typically make me weary, but this one was excellent in every way. The shuttle to and from the airport is provided at at no cost and was reliable and convenient. When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased to discover an exceptionally friendly staff and a very clean and updated looking hotel. The rooms were huge and extremely clean. WiFi connection was fast and worked well throughout the trip. Some channels on tv did not come in well but there was still lots to choose from. The hotel is a ten minute walk to the subway and the walk takes you through a community park, which was well lit at night. Hotel staff was helpful and accurate when giving directions to subway. We enjoyed continental breakfast as well as managers reception in lobby in evening with complimentary appetizers and soft drinks. Check in and check out were very smooth. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Boston.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay our hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the value added amenities we provide. We greatly appreciate your review and will pass it on to all our associates. We look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Boston. Thanking you once again.

Sincerely

Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel
Embassy Suites Boston
Boston Embassy Suites
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston , East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.