We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A notch above fast food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Burger

Tasty Burger
1301-05 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02215
(617) 425-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 2,672 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Colcnut creek
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A notch above fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Grabbed a few burgers here before a Sox game without knowing anything about the place. Burgers were good, but best in the USA, not even close. there are many better burger places than this where I live alone, I'm sure Boston has better. This place may not even be as good as whataburger, which is a fast food chain, and it's priced like a gourmet burger place. It does the job if your hungry near Fenway, but it's an average burger at best.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    32
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger in the USA!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

During my 5 week trouble of the USA I had a number of burgers. The best I had was the Tasty Burger at Tasty Burger at Fenway! Good service and good food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Burger was GREAT. Besides that .... meah....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stopped in for a quick dinner before the Sox game - OMG, crowded, and had heard great things, so had high expectations. The burgers were really good, though a little "messy" - but hey, if you don't want a messy burger, order one without any messy stuff on it ;-)

The fries - shoestring, kinda blah, and the onion rings, while flavorful, were really skinny. Just not to my taste. However, I like malt vinegar on my fries and so many places don't have it available; TB had it right on the table with the other condiments, waiting for me like a gift from the Gods.

Service was ok, considering how crowded it was, and the place was clean enough. Bathroom was also clean.

While I won't say I'm itching to return, I wouldn't cross it off my list of dinner options if in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

These burgers where bigger than I expected and super juicy! The toppings were loaded down and the tasty sauce we was amazing! Just be careful if you get a spot on the street in front people will double park you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We loved it here. I bought a baseball cap so I'd never forget this place! The burgers are great. We preferred the Fenway Park Tasty Burger. We found the one near Harvard a little greasy (food and floor). But the Fenway Tasty Burger food and staff were great. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Burger also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.