We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Commonwealth to your Saves list
Hotel Commonwealth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215 (Fenway / Kenmore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect night away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was the perfect night in Boston. Beautiful, unique accommodations. Courteous and helpful staff from the front door, to the desk staff, to the concierge, all were welcoming, friendly and excited to help you enjoy your stay. This was the best hotel to spend the night in Boston, I wish it were more! Will definitely come back to the Hotel Commonwealth on our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I can not say enough of the hotels staff in this Hotel. They were the best ever! From the door man to the reservation desk. Sam the concierge was fantastic! The hotel itself was in a great location and rooms were beautiful and spotless. I would go back again in a minute!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great hotel! Location is great and staff is very attentive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Rooms are big and restaurant is really good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed the night of New Year's Eve with some friends and family and had a great time. I was upgraded to the Reading Suite which was spacious and beautifully decorated. Champagne was also sent up to the room which was a really nice touch. Definitely a great place to stay with great service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Back for another stay at Hotel Commonwealth...it was great! I brought some friends this time and they loved it too. See you in April.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

From booking to check out, the trip went without a flaw! Jessie in booking made sure that we got just the right room - Fenway Room!

On check in, we were surprised by a complimentary Pinor Noir and a lovely cheese plate! Great way to start the weekend.

Fabulous view of Fenway Park from our room.

Very comfortable room, complimentary shoe shine and high end toiletries all which you would expect in the #1 Trip Advisory Hotel in Boston!

We had very high expectations and you met each and all of them! Well done..

Room Tip: Ask for the Fenway Room, what a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makarska1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osining ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

From the moment our doors we're opened at the curb for our arrival, they started to treat us like were somebody special. Everything about this hotel was top notch. From the valet, front desk, room service to even the operators on the house phone, they were just so attentive.
We most definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,463 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,883 reviews
Downtown
Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#16 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commonwealth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commonwealth

Address: 500 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#3 Business Hotel in Boston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#5 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Commonwealth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A thoughtful reimagining of what a Boston hotel can be, Hotel Commonwealth unhinges luxury from its traditional definition to bring guests urban vibrance and the ultimate in unscripted hospitality, right in Kenmore Square. That our stylish spot flanks Boston's beloved Fenway Park shines bright on its list of perks, as does being in easy embrace of the city's prominent academic, medical, technology areas. Offering notably ample guestrooms, an authentic "of-service" culture, and food so good even the locals are loyal, our hotel has distinguished itself as a Boston favorite. Newly conceived interiors remain faithful to the hotel's legendary welcoming feel, blending effortless style with considered comforts to create a relaxed urban destination. The result? A refreshingly real hotel where travel smart professionals and knowing influentials converge for inspiration and the unbridled joy of getting it right. This is Hotel Commonwealth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Commonwealth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commonwealth Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing