We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portsmouth
1 review
“Could not fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Nine Zero and both agreed it was one of the finest hotels we had ever been to. Check in was smooth and friendly aided by the free glass of wine on offer. The room was immaculate, good size and had all the mod cons, best of all was the fully stocked min bar and cocktail making kit! Great location, staff and amenities made for a fantastic stay. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Dear Pezabroad,
We appreciate the review of your stay with us at the Nine Zero Hotel, and we wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with others. I'm so glad you liked the room and that the location worked out well for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    477
    101
    28
    19
See reviews for
307
795
115
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Stayed here Easter weekend to attend the Celtics and Red Sox games, and there were tons of dogs, it was very noisy. Then, the room next to us had an extremely loud, out of control party until 3am - it was unbelievable. We had to call security 3 times, which I have never done before. I'm only 30 and like to party, but this was unbelievable it was impossible to sleep. I cannot believe the hotel staff was so unable to control the loud music, excessive drinking, and noise. The guests should have been thrown out. It was only when I informed the hotel staff that my next call was to the police, that they actually addressed the situation. We were not offered a room discount or anything. I was very disappointed. The location of the hotel is great, and the amenities are nice, but it was being managed very poorly when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. It was an easy walk from the T station (Park St.). Hotel is located literally in the middle of history. Boston Common down the street, the Granary Burial Ground across the street, lots of bars, pubs, restaurants, convenience stores in the area.

Front desk check in was quick and helpful, always friendly. The room was fantastic, great linens, not big rooms but plenty of space for the two of us. The best was our huge window that overlooked the city. We did sleep with the window cracked open just a bit and the church bells across the street started a little too early in the morning for my liking, but really it just added to the atmosphere. :)

We did have brunch at the hotel restaurant one morning, service was rather slow, but it was a nice brunch, good selections and food was well prepared.

We hope to return to Boston soon and will definitely stay at the Nine Zero again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Dear kjjones,
I wanted to thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Nine Zero Hotel. It sounds like you both had a lovely stay! I'm glad you enjoyed the location and got to experience the energy of historic Boston in the springtime. I hope we'll be seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night at Nine Zero. We reached Boston and made a wrong turn and we were not able to find the hotel too easily at that point. I called the hotel and asked for directions. John stayed on the phone with us giving us directions turn by turn until we reached the hotel. What amazing customer service! The hotel is clean and the beds were great and had a great night's sleep! The location was within walking distance to everything. Only one minor thing - someone on my floor was smoking and the odor made me sick. Brian at the font desk said he would address it and offered vouchers for breakfast. We declined as we were meeting family for brunch. Next time, Brian. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

A fantastic hotel with a chic vibe, a great restaurant, and absolutely superb service. The "view room" we had looked out over the statehouse dome and the Boston Common to the sea on one side, and to the harbor on another--perfect! Make it a point to speak to the concierge, Thomas Burke, who will give you the inside story on the best place for lunch and if you're lucky, will see that you get a flute of birthday champagne.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
Dear seatrail11,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Nine Zero Hotel. We're thrilled that you found the room to be comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location perfect for your visit! We really appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We just stayed at nine zero 1 night, but it was great. From the employees who parked our car to all the staff we talked to - we had no complaints at all. In fact, we found everybody to be very friendly and we definitely want to go back . The room was extremely comfortable, (especially the pillows!) - we couldn't ask for more. The location of the hotel was great - walking distance to so many great things. AWESOME!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

A lousy and pretentious decor. The first room that I was given had so many problems (i.a the bathroom door did´t work) that I had to ask for another room.

On top of all, I am a foreign diplomat entitled to tax exempt and the Hotel charged the tax in violation of the law even after I gave all the explanations and produced all the necessary documents.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineZeroHotelManager, manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2010
Thank you for your honest review of the Nine Zero Hotel. It is through your feedback that we are able to identify key areas of improvement for our property.

Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar hotel refurnishing, it is always disappointing to find those who do not find our décor to their taste. We appreciate your willingness to share those views, and will keep your comments in mind for future property upgrades. I would like to offer you an apology for the issues you experienced in your first room. We strive to proactively maintain all of our rooms, and our guests should not have to experience the arrival you described.

Massachusetts tax exempt guidelines require some processing time in our accounting department. As such, tax is normally posted to a guest’s account, and then credited back after checkout. If you provided the necessary documentation, and have not seen this credit, I invite you to please contact our accounting department here at the hotel. They would be happy to help remedy the error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Boston
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.