We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“comfortable boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

stayed in 2008 for 2.5wks. nice cozy business hotel and rooms felt this way too. the time that i stayed there i had no further interaction with the hotel staff.

located across from the start of the Boston common park. walking distance to the financial district and in the opposite direction to the shopping on Newbury street. very close to beacon hill where you'll find nice little restaurants otherwise in north end.

directly outside the hotel and further along the street towards chinatown felt fairly sketchy towards the evening. there was a stabbing across the road during my stay, however i'd like to think it was a rare case.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Yvonne K,

I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our centralized location.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    477
    101
    28
    19
See reviews for
307
794
115
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here on our first night in the U.S as it's not far from the airport, central to downtown Boston, and within 10 minutes walk of South Station. We enjoyed a free glass of wine at the early evening wine gathering. The room was comfortable, but after paying a significant price I think charging $8 for a bottle of water was a bit off. There is significant street noise, but probably no more than you'd expect given it's position. One tip - Even though we will only stay once with that chain we joined the loyalty club, this enabled us to get free wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi PeaceFoodandaSnorkel,

I’m glad you enjoyed our central location and as you noted there will be some occasional street noise considering our downtown setting. I was pleased to note you were able to take in our evening hosted wine reception and complimentary wi-fi.

Regards,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Boston is a great city to visit. So many things to do and see.
Getting to the Zero hotel is problematic. There are three Tremont streets in Boson and the Gps will lead you to the wrong one. We got a complete tour, unwanted, of Boston.
Once there the staff was very accommodating and the room very comfortable.
When we arrived it was cocktail time, courtesy of the hotel and it did take our edge off.
I would return to the hotel.
Remember to look for Bosworth st for the entrance to the hotel and car valet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello Rhoda D,

Once again please accept my apologies about the difficulties you had navigating to the hotel. I’m glad the sangria I poured you helped relax you a bit after the extra turns you took. I was pleased to note you enjoyed your accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was pleasantly upgraded by Liz at the front desk to a Skyline Queen from a Superior King. I was given room 1702 and it overlooked Beacon St and the Common on one side and Cambridge St and government center on the other.

The bathroom was very luxurious with Etro products and the bed was simply amazing. My only faults with the Nine Zero are that I wish the sheets were softer and that Last Minute Deals were more plentiful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello theend451,

I’m glad you enjoyed the upgrade Liz surprised you with to one of our Skyline View rooms. I’m sorry our sheets were not as soft as you are used to, and our Last Minute Deals are not more plentiful. But, that’s what makes them so exciting!

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide,,Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I heard great things about this hotel. Bed supreme,room great and service fantastic. It definitely has lived up to expectations. Evening drinks a nice touch and good recommendations for local restaurants. The concierge, Megan, organised best seat in the house baseball ticket to Red Sox game and then left a note with wine and fruit to say welcome. Nice touch!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello pand0ra1,

I was pleased to note you enjoyed your accommodations, evening drinks and received wonderful service from Megan our Concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

You cannot get more centrally located than this small and spectacular hotel. I have never been disappointed by a Kimpton hotel, but Nine Zero is in the top two of the 12 or so other properties I have visited. My room was enormous, well appointed, and comfortable. This is my go to hotel in Boston.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello,

I’m thrilled we are your go to hotel in Boston because of our location and well appointed rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

A modernistic hotel with good rooms. Located across boston commons gives access to most of the businesses and pleasure. Very well connected. Nice rooms - though some of them could be a little bigger. Very helpful staff and one of the nice steakhouses.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello sensha29,

I’m glad you enjoyed our décor and ideal location amid many of the must see Boston sights. I was also pleased to note you found our staff to be accommodating.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Boston
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.