We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Boston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Boston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean and nice, free breakfast was delicious! Not in a great part of town and not close to public transport but they offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, BMC, and the JFK/UMass T stop which was very helpful and much appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    84
    34
    27
See reviews for
66
89
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Been to a few. This is of high standard and clean. Great deal with good breakfast, free internet and free airport and subway shuttle. No hesitation to go there again as opposed to others where I wonder whether the money saving is worth the pain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We decided on this hotel because of the free shuttle service offered to the nearby subway station and we found hotels in downtown boston too expensive for our budget. we used the shuttle everyday and it was always there on time, its comes every half hour.

rooms were nice and the breakfast was good! the staff were very moody when i checked in though they seemed annoyed that i had coupons for 2 nights!

however there isn't much near the hotel. theres a bowling alley but its tacky and we felt quite intimidated so left straight away! the nearby tavern is nice for a chilled meal but thats the only place nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel late October. Made last a last booking as usual for us. Great location if you want to drive into the city or if you want to use the subway (T). I wish we had known that you could take your dog on the T as we would have saved a fortune in parking in downtown Boston. The free shuttle from the JFK terminal was very convenient and we called the number on the shelter after hours and it was there within 10 minutes. The room was clean and a basic hotel room. The only downside was the loud tracks right beside our room. I had to get ear plugs for the second night because I had a terrible sleep, but the noise can't be blamed on the hotel. Breakfast area was pretty crowded early in the morning but not terrible otherwise. Overall, We would stay here again as it was an affordable accomodation compared to the other pet friendly hotels in the downtown core.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The front desk lady with curly hair was more than accommodating to our special request. The cleaning lady on our floor was very sweet and the breakfast staff was helpful. Free parking and a few. Entertainment places located within walking distance of the hotel. It was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We happened to stay the weekend of the Head of the Charles Regatta and the hotel was full. It is a quick and easy drive to the city, so it was very convenient and we found parking for $10/day downtown - so it was a nice location.

The room was clean, a good size with nice layout. The hotel also has a really good breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs, bagels, donuts, oatmeal, etc. But - the hotel is loud. There are train tracks behind the hotel and you can hear the trains going by. It didn't bother me so much, I grew up near trains, so it sounded like home! But the noise in the hotel was pretty bad. The room doors slam shut automatically with a bang and the walls are thin. So, on a busy weekend with people coming in at all hours, it was loud. Then in the morning, the staff cleaning the rooms practically yell at eachother down the halls. So don't go to this hotel if you want to sleep past 9am. There is a workout room on the 2nd floor with an elliptical, treadmill and bike but only the bike worked and the machines were yucky dirty. And I wouldn't want to stay in the room right next to the workout room - I'm pretty sure the noise from the door, machines and TV would travel.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on front of hotel away from noisy train tracks and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was an excellent location to stay if you don't want to hassle with Boston traffic. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the subway so you can get into the city very easily. The hotel is just average and very expensive for what you get. It is a large hotel and because of the easy access to the subway is very crowded. The breakfast room is only large enough to accommodate about 20 people and is arranged in such a way that guests have to push and shove to get to the different items. When they run out, the staff is slow to refill. The lobby area is also very small so people were trying to find a seat for breakfast, wait for the shuttles, etc. It was not very comfortable. So there's a trade off, stay here and get to city hassle free but "free expanded continental breakfast" is a big hassle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Boston

Address: 900 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn - Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.