We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #61 of 77 hotels in Boston
East Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip in August. Had a Dr. appointment at A Boston Hospital and they were gracious enough to give us a discount due to medical appt. Rooms are spacious, you actually get a mini suite, breakfast buffet was included. short cab ride to Fenway Park to catch a Red Sox game. Matt at the front desk was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Denise W;

Thank you very much for the nice review! We do offer special medical rates and offer complimentary transportation to and fro!

I hope your health is better!

Lisa

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    251
    103
    57
    30
See reviews for
201
146
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is much underrated. The beds were very comfortable, comforters were great as were pillows and bedside lights had bulbs bright enough for reading. Liked the privacy area outside bath area. Very clean. Breakfast was plentiful with a large variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Patricia H,

Thank you so much for the FIVE stars....means the world to the team at Roundhouse Suites as we take pride in our property and the service we provide!

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Thank you
Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the offering of free shuttle services to two "T" stations and pick up at Prudential Center, as well as free parking. Being a "Diamond" member of Best Western Rewards, our room is located on the 6th floor. We are satisfied with the hotel facilities and our room. However, disappointment with the breakfast quality. We made reservation under the "Business Plan", which should have include room delivery of "USA Today" newspaper; two days out of our 4 nights stay, they ran out of newspaper at the hotel lobby prior to 7:45 am when I went downstairs for it. ADVICE: Don't pay extra $20+ each night for Business Plan, you won't gain anything from the plan! The surrounding area of the hotel is not as bad as other reviewers have posted regarding walking from the adjacent parking lot back to the hotel. It is just the hotel is located in an industrial area of Boston, and not among the tourist area of Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member, thank you for your survey. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel's amenities of free parking and the shuttle service. Those are huge when new to the city!

In addition with the Business Plan you have the opportunity to have breakfast delivered to your room. Everyone is anonymous on TripAdvisor but if you would like to contact me directly please do so at rhgm@wnwhospitality.com.

Thank you
Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here a few years ago and again recently. It's a nice hotel and a good value for Boston. The neighborhood isn't the greatest but it is in fairly close proximity to Fenway. The shuttle service to the Prudential Ctr was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Gary K,

I know as a traveler you have many choices today and the fact that you stayed here years ago and chose us again is fantastic! We thank you for choosing us and glad you were able to enjoy the shuttle to Fenway.

We hope to see you again!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a lovely hotel! Wonderful suite with microwave, fridge & coffee machine - always clean. Super staff who treat you like an individual and really seem to care. Although it's not in the center of town, there is a regular shuttle with a very accommodating driver. Failing that, you can walk through interesting Brownstones to th nearest "T" station. And the breakfst was a great surprise - it'll set you up for the day. We recommend it all heartily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Penni,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. The staff and I appreciate your valubale time. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you soon!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great accommodations! a suite on the top floor. Clean & spacious. Friendly and accommodating staff. Reasonable in price and nice, compare to the other hotels in the area. FREE PARKING! Not far from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear vleavitt;

Thank you for the great review and FIVE stars! We do appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed the free parking...it is a gret amenity in Boston.

We hope to see you soon!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great staff. Adequate breakfast. Large room...we had a suite with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa bed for the 3 of us. Shuttle was very convenient in taking us to the "T" or to other drop points like the Prudential Center, and picking us up. Saved a lot on taxis. Area around the hotel a little scary, but we had no problems. We did not walk anywhere around the hotel except across the street to a McDonalds. I would stay there again for the price point. The staff was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Arthur C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I appreciate the comments and that you acknowledged the great staff I work with.

I am glad we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you soon!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.