We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114 (Beacon Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #56 of 77 hotels in Boston
Centerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel recently changed to Wyndham from Holiday Inn...our stays there for years were connected to our frequent stays at Mass Gen Hospital......only stayed there once when it became Wyndham and found a different atmosphere altogether....we have not returned.... Nothing specific, but the entire stay was not enjoyable.......prices went for over $300. And that was their hospital rate......almost twice the rate .......too bad ..staff came off as indifferent, no warm feelings from any staff, even the bartender........will certainly find a different hotel from now on...

Room Tip: Location to Mass Gen and Mass EE....
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    284
    130
    42
    24
See reviews for
250
108
68
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable, clean and spacious, but still expensive for what it was.
There was a problem with our booking done through Booking.com, but the hotel honoured the price quoted and found us a room without issue.
Good location, easy walking distance/subway from everywhere or Taxi ride to the airport.
The wifi was included but slow/stuttering. Tea and coffee facilities were there but limited and two small bottles of water were supplied on the first night only!?
All clean and tidy as it should be with good, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed during mass general conference.
booked online with valet parking deal as parking can be astronomical
arrived at hotel, valet and check in were a breeze
room and bath were comfortable, did not hear any ambulances or any other noises
restaurant looked pleasant and they displayed specials in elevator, but did patronize
mass general 1 block from hotel
7 minute walk to td garden 15-20 walk to public garden and chinatown
whole foods is right behind hotel and offers great buffet and variety of prepared foods along with
supermarket
additional ethnic mexican, sushi, italian, korean restaurants within 1-2 blocks- tried the sushi place and was fantastic
no complaints and would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the garden. I took my niece to a concert at TD and it was only a few blocks away the only thing I didn't Like was that the entrance way to The hotel smelled Like urine and there were 2 or 3 homeless people sleeping in front of the hotel. Other than that we had a great experience .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Monica B,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very close to the TD Garden. We hope you enjoyed your concert. It is disappointing to see your comment about the homeless. We are working hard to resolve this issue for our future guests. Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Beacon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.