We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I visited the are because of a medical appt at mass...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114 (Beacon Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    419
    196
    74
    34
See reviews for
376
174
104
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

First the good stuff - staff are friendly, hotel room was clean. Location is very convenient. Now the bad stuff.

I was staying on the 12th floor which is two floors from the top. The top floor is used for functions. Loud functions. I was warned on check in but didn't believe just how much noise filters down from the music and stamping of feet two floors up. It is a joke that the top 2 floors are marked as executive floors. They are the worst in the hotel when a function is going on.

I had an almost inedible hamburger at the bar. The staff were very nice and called up to the room after I left and (unasked) took the cost off the bill. But how can you not cook a hamburger properly in America???

This morning there were drills and other noise from construction a few floors down. Not informed that this was going to be going on.

Fortunately my company is paying the extortionate premium price for this hotel. I will suggest that our local people take it off the options. It is not cheap and I paid a fortune for my sat night stay.

Room Tip: Ask about functions before accepting a high floor room. Ask where and when the construction is takin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have stayed here each time we have been to Boston in the last couple of years and will probably do so again. Great location close to the "T" and very good eats with only a short walk to Boston Common. Only drawback is no fridge in the room. But i can get past that even though they did supply one for a fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The rooms are clean and the location is well situated. One miss is that the rooms do not have a mini friidge if you want to have snacks on hand. The wifi is free but at times spotty and slow. We had a drink in the bar/ lounge one night and the service was exceptionally slow and none responsive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly C, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Polly C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Beacon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#52 Family Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.