We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wynham Beacon Hill an oasis for guests visiting the hospitals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114 (Beacon Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #54 of 77 hotels in Boston
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wynham Beacon Hill an oasis for guests visiting the hospitals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked our room at the Wyndam through the hospitals' accomodation website for patients and their families. Prices were discounted. In spite of having a discounted price, we were given wonderful large king bedded rooms on the Executive floor with breakfast included. The rooms have refrigerators and comfy bathrobes. Free WiFi worked well. They went out of their way for our family.
The staff were all incredibly helpful and very welcoming. I would book here again even without the need to be at the hospital daily. Pierrot French Bistro and Antonio's , a short walk down Cambridge Street, were both good choices for dinners. It was handy having a CVS and a Whole Foods adjacent too.

Room Tip: Floors 12 and 14 are the executive floors with a key swipe needed to reach those floors, quiet and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    269
    118
    41
    21
See reviews for
226
100
63
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Last minute booking, but had a great time. Kip, our concierge got us tickets to the Sunday finale game vs the Yankees, well worth it. Right next to Mass General and about 3 blocks from the MGH stop in the T. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and being in the heart of Beacon Hill was quite nice. I would definitely recommend the Wyndham to anyone wanting a nice room with a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

An ideal location in North Boston. Easy access to the Amtrack Train station that just started services to Maine. Easy walking distance to the Boston Garden if you are headed to the Celtics or Bruins. Across from the esteemed Mass General. The location is pretty quiet for the city -- didn't hear one ambulance!. The hotel is newly appointed. Rooms are fairly spacious but I think the beds are full sized (sure seemed smaller than a standard queen bed!!). No breakfast services... there is an Au Bon Pain just outside the hotel doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I had a King room for three days. There is a restaurant/bar on site but we didn't eat or drink there.

The Good: the room was impeccably clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the temperature controls in the room were fantastic. This was a comfortable place to rest after a long day of sightseeing. The wifi is free but service was a bit spotty the first day-it was better the second day. Nice outdoor pool. Close to the red line and the blue and green lines, but within walking distance of most sights and the water (river and harbor). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Once again, the location was perfect and close to Logan. Many restaurants, coffee shops, bars, a CVS, and Whole Foods within steps of the hotel.

The Bad: The vending machines were out of water and diet Pepsi. I had to visit three floors before I got what I wanted and even then two machines wouldn't take my cash and another would not accept my card. Get your drinks and snacks from CVS before turning in for the night. There was no fridge in the room, but you could RENT one (along with microwave) for $20 a night. SERIOUSLY? There was a coffee maker in the room, but only one regular and one decaf coffee. The halls were kind of hot and stuffy and the television channels did not come in clearly, although there was a page explaining that their network was undergoing changes. There was no fan in the bathroom and the shower head was loose-not terribly loose, but it could not be adjusted. Parking-valet $50 a night or $48 in a garage. Ouch.

Overall, this was a good option due to cleanliness and location. Some minor inconveniences, but not deal breakers. We booked on an external site for a low rate, so I'm happy.

Room Tip: The gentleman helping us with our bags told us to request a room ending in "23". We had 81...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here recently and felt safe, welcomed and comfortable. We could stroll through the streets of beautiful Beacon Hill and public transport was close by.

Made use of the laundry facilities and gym, both which were very serviceable. Staff were helpful when I got my washing stuck in the machine and even refunded my money. They also helped by weighing our luggage to ensure it wasn't overweight for an upcoming flight.

There is a Whole Foods store next door which the hotel pretty much has direct access to - super convenient.

Free wifi is a luxury in US hotels. Not sure why as it ally should be a standard item in all hotels. It seems the more economical the hotel, the more extras are thrown in. Thumbs up Wyndham for including this, coffee making facilities and the very convenient laundry.

Would stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

front desk staff ;did not block room for daughter's stay requiring us to move to another room twice. were charged for microwave after it had been removed..took 2 times to desk to rectify error. we were given bill one day early for checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Address: 5 Blossom Street, Boston, MA 02114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Beacon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Boston at Beacon Hill, the finest in downtown Boston hotels, is perfectly situated at the base of Beacon Hill, the city's most historic neighborhood. Stay in touch at our Boston airport hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. For delicious dining,The Dean's List, a standout option among Beacon Hill restaurants. Host your event or meeting at one of the best hotels in Boston, featuring 5,800 square feet of function space. Enjoy our newly-renovated Beacon Hill hotel's close proximity to attractions and historic sights. Watch the Bruins or the Celtics at TD Banknorth Garden and head to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market for unique shopping. As one of the most ideally-located of Beacon Hill hotels near TD Banknorth Garden, we are a short walk to the Financial District, and next door to Massachusetts General Hospital and Boston Shriners Hospital. With two MBTA subway stops nearby, the city is easily accessible. Take the Green Line to visit Fenway Park or the Red Line to Harvard Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston At Beacon Hill Hotel Boston
Holiday Inn Beacon Hill
Boston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.