We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever! Bed bugs!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Boston to your Saves list
Ramada Boston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Morrissey Blvd., Boston, MA 02122 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
New England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Ever! Bed bugs!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I am not a picky traveler but I got bed bug bites all over my arms. Didn't know what they were at first, I never had them before so I thought I was having an allergic reaction to something. DO NOT STAY THERE especially if you have children, the bed bug bites are awful!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    222
    253
    162
    119
See reviews for
281
192
78
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

A family run, no surprises hotel. The construction of the original hotel and subsequent renovations has left the rooms vulnerable to disruptive noise from the corridors and the antiquated air-conditioning units are incredibly noisy. Rooms have very little natural light and are not cosy with budget equipment, budget bed linen/towels/beds/bathrooms. That being said, it was clean and relatively comfortable for our 3 night stay. On the plus side, the staff are very efficient and issues are sorted quickly plus there is a shuttle bus to take you from the hotel to the local metro station (JFK/U Mass stop). $2 to get easily to downtown Boston makes access to the city very convenient. Across the road from the Ramada is a food store which does great takeaway salads & pastries. We were told there was a liquor store close by (but did not seek out) and the attaching bar/restaurant has adequate (but not great) food/beer. Tip: if coming into Boston international airport you need to call the hotel to ask them to send the shuttle bus for the airport pickup. There is a charge of $3 per day levied to cover the shuttle buses which is not advised on their website. There was a disturbance at 3 a.m. on Saturday night in the hotel corridors but there appeared to be adequate security on the premises to handle it. Not a place for children despite the bowling alley next door.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Check out time is 12 pm.Cleaning staff knocked on door at 0820 to ask if I was staying another night, when i stated I was not she said ok. When I asked why she would wake me up she stated "well your leaving today, no?" Front desk woman told me "they have to wake you up to clean the rooms" They have a computer, they know when people check out. tv does not work, hall in front of room flooded and musty smell.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, West Sussex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Considering the proximity to Boston for the price the room and pool facilities were good and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was excellent, we never had to wait for more than 15minutes at either the Ramada or the JFK/UMass "T" even after 11pm. The driver was also very helpful in giving onward directions to someone new in town.
Only downside for us was the included breakfast which was something of a melee, the room was far too small, there were too few staff to keep everything topped up and there didn't seem to be any discernable queueing system. All in all though this is not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, NWT
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

They advertise a continental breakfast - if you like microwave eggs. Be aware. Be sure to get there before 8:00, or there will be no room to sit.
They advertise a shuttle. be aware, the schedule that they advertise is not followed. you can be waiting at the hotel, or at the transit station, for more than 90 minutes for a shuttle.
And the best be aware of all - they will quote you a price when you arrive, and then when you check out they tell you that price was only for one night, and it goes up after that.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed for three nights and it was a satisfactory place to simply sleep. I'll start with the good: Room was clean and we liked that the hotel offered a free shuttle to the subway. Breakfast selection was nice, however, guests go CRAZY over the one waffle maker. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to keep it clean and orderly and even helped pour out cereal when it became jammed. Now the bad: Motel style, the hallway outside of our room smelled of urine, loud hallway/parking lot at night so we had to keep our air conditioning unit on to block the sound, another guests car was broken into. Overall, it was a good place to rest in between touring Boston. About a 30min subway ride into city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

My boyfriend and i booked this hotel because it was near Boston and cheap.
The hotel offers free parking, free wifi in the room, free breakfest. You are near the train(metro)station.(3km)
You can take the free shuttle. If you want to visit Boston without paying a fortune for the room it's a good choice.

we had a room on the second floor. Very quiet.Very comfy bed nice blanket. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Boston

Address: 800 Morrissey Blvd., Boston, MA 02122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.