We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Comedy Stop

Nick's Comedy Stop
100 Warrenton St, Boston, MA (Downtown)
+1 617-830-2551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #302 of 417 things to do in Boston
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nick's Comedy Stop brings you the biggest local and national comics!
New England
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
100 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Recently went with my husband to see the headliner, Colin Jost, who is the co-headwriter for Saturday Night Live - so yes, not surprisingly, he was brilliant. Also excellent was the warm up comedian who in his own right, could have been the headliner. Doors open at 7pm, which is when we arrived, in order to get a great seat - we like the couch setups on the sides, very comfy. The waitress who handles drink orders is friendly and extremely efficient. We will be heading back again soon, a super fun night!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been here twice and had a great time. Very funny and good variety. Close to nearby restaurants and sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Girls night out during our trip to Boston and looking for a good time of laughs. For a comedy clubs, the staff sure didn't like a group of girls busting balls. Bar maids weren't that sociable either. Keep walking to the Wilbur!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time, hilarious comedians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Went to Nick's in August to see Lamont Price on a Saturday night. Purchased tickets through a Groupon and got half-price tickets. Certainly got our monies worth! Lamont was hilarious and the opening acts were pretty funny as well. Comedians went form 8:30 - 10:00 PM. Pretty long time to sit through a comedy show, but never once was it boring.
The place itself was packed which provided a great environment to watch a comedy show. Everyone was roaring laughing the whole time. I found myself more than once laughing at the sounds of the couples next to us laughing.
We got there right after doors opened and had prime seating in the first row (i suggest doing the same).
The drinks weren't too outrageous, on par with a booze-serving establishment in the theatre district.
The staff at the door was super helpful as well. Will definitely be going back to this place!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Not funny”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

When you think comedy you think funny right? This is NOT funny. The host was the funniest and he was so-so. One person got up and I felt bad for him because no one laughed at ALL! They are always giving away free tickets to see it!! I WOULD NOT WASTE MY MONEY paying to get in!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Comedy Stop also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Comedy Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Comedy Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.