We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Comedy Stop

Nick's Comedy Stop
100 Warrenton St, Boston, MA (Downtown)
+1 617-830-2551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 209 attractions in Boston
Type: Comedy Clubs
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Nick's Comedy Stop brings you the biggest local and national comics!
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Recently went with my husband to see the headliner, Colin Jost, who is the co-headwriter for Saturday Night Live - so yes, not surprisingly, he was brilliant. Also excellent was the warm up comedian who in his own right, could have been the headliner. Doors open at 7pm, which is when we arrived, in order to get a great seat - we like the couch setups on the sides, very comfy. The waitress who handles drink orders is friendly and extremely efficient. We will be heading back again soon, a super fun night!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been here twice and had a great time. Very funny and good variety. Close to nearby restaurants and sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Girls night out during our trip to Boston and looking for a good time of laughs. For a comedy clubs, the staff sure didn't like a group of girls busting balls. Bar maids weren't that sociable either. Keep walking to the Wilbur!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time, hilarious comedians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Went to Nick's in August to see Lamont Price on a Saturday night. Purchased tickets through a Groupon and got half-price tickets. Certainly got our monies worth! Lamont was hilarious and the opening acts were pretty funny as well. Comedians went form 8:30 - 10:00 PM. Pretty long time to sit through a comedy show, but never once was it boring.
The place itself was packed which provided a great environment to watch a comedy show. Everyone was roaring laughing the whole time. I found myself more than once laughing at the sounds of the couples next to us laughing.
We got there right after doors opened and had prime seating in the first row (i suggest doing the same).
The drinks weren't too outrageous, on par with a booze-serving establishment in the theatre district.
The staff at the door was super helpful as well. Will definitely be going back to this place!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Not funny”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

When you think comedy you think funny right? This is NOT funny. The host was the funniest and he was so-so. One person got up and I felt bad for him because no one laughed at ALL! They are always giving away free tickets to see it!! I WOULD NOT WASTE MY MONEY paying to get in!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Comedy Stop also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Comedy Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Comedy Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nick's Comedy Stop to your Saves list