We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best location Boston's South End by Copley Square

living room
living room
living room
townhouse on right
living towards kitchen
skyline view with John Hancock building in background
bedroom with queen size bed
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
goldco
Golden, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Central location in a walkable city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and walked everywhere. The apartment itself is well-furnished, fully equipped, and above all -- clean. We'd stay here again in a flash.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
hello

thank you so much for the nice review. i hope you enjoyed the holiday with your son.

take care

glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SoupGodde...
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location but disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My family just stayed in Unit #7, same building and layout as the one shown in these pix. The location was great, and everyone we dealt with (Glenn, Kevin and Vivian) very friendly. Making arrangements with Glenn was an easy process and he was very responsive. However, I'm sorry to say we were disappointed in the condition of the apartment. It is badly in need of a thorough "roll up your sleeves" cleaning, and overall updating. Examples: missing/dirty tiles on the floor of the bath (picture attached); rusted chrome towel bar in the bath (no cabinet as the picture shows in this unit) inadequte to hold four towels; rug in bathroom appeared not to have been laundered prior to our arrival; spots/dirt all over the living room carpet and couch. The living room was pleasant to sit in, and the AC unit provided needed cooling in that room but did not help in the bedroom which does not have its own cooling unit (although a fan was provided and that helped). With some good cleaning and updating this apartment would be great for a couple, or a couple with a baby.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Good location on Tremont Street in South End
Liked least: It needed a good cleaning and the couch mattress was horrible.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lalunalle...
Burbank
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The property was just as advertised on the website. Short walk to the T and close enough to Cambridge for the graduation we attended. Although we heard sirens frequently because of the nearby firehouse, it was pretty quiet in the evening. Traveled with my parents, so it was nice having a roomy kitchen & living room for them to relax in.

The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, plenty of clean towels. Shower water pressure was good too. I would have preferred a full size ironing board & iron, but that was a minor detail. Dealing with Glenn & Kevin was a breeze, they were both very helpful and accommodating.

The property was a great value and I would definitely stay here again or recommend to others. The only downfall was being woken up early by the crew working in another unit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location & value.
Liked least: Unit was a little dusty, needs more attention to detail.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
11Gillian
Thames, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 3 weeks while visiting Boston from New Zealand , it was perfect for us , very comfortable and handy to the transport options , we were able to walk comfortably to the train station for our trips out to Wellsley to visit family .
We would definitely recommend this apartment and found Glenn and his colleague extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with , if we ever have the pleasure to visit Boston again we would love to spend more time in the apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The proximity to everything we needed
Liked least: Maybe the stairs but it was ok for us
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
16
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AndreaBsA...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excelente departamento muy bien ubicado”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Estuvimos en el departamento 5 tres días durante la peor tormenta de nieve en 30 años. A pesar del clima extremo la temperatura en el depto era ideal.
Las fotos muestras exactamente los ambientes y prestaciones.
Es un edificio antiguo refaccionado, la cocina está muy bien equipada con todo tipo de artefactos y utensillos para cocinar. El living tiene un sofa que se hace cama para el 3er y 4to huesped.
Está ubicado en el primer piso y da a la calle. Tiene una vista hermosa desde el living y la habitación.
La ubicación en la ciudad es inmejorable, el barrio es divino, pegado a Back Bay con sus tipicas casas y edificios ingleses. Está a unas 8 cuadras de Copley Place y el Prudential. Se puede llegar caminando a la elegante y comercial calle Newbury, Copley Square, la Biblioteca Publica.
Glenn fue muy correcto en todo momento, respondió mails a tiempo y envió contrato de alquiler.
Sin duda volveremos si viajamos nuevamente a Boston

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La ubicación y el departamento
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$175
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
glenn a rigoff
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 194 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing