We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quiet cozy apartment close to train & restaurants

Saved Save
You added Quiet cozy apartment close to train & restaurants to your Saves list.
Front of house
Front of house
Front of house
Front entrance
Living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steve M
Armagh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Ok where to start. Firstly the area. Lovely quiet residential street. Nearby (5mins) south street has loads of restaurants, shops etc and there is a very handy (although a bit pricey) alternative store. The apartment is very clean and very well stocked with everything you may need. Good wi fi and tv with basic channels. Any questions we had were answered by olive and her partner who provided good local info and recommendations. The T is about ten mins walk away. The perfect base to explore Boston and $18 for a charliecard will take you wherever you want to go in the city for a whole week. Overall wonderful. The second bedroom took our three kids great with loads of room to spare. Good storage for luggage.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Genuinely nothing to report
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CoffeeInTheMorning
ME
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Minneapolis
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
infoman1
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, close to subway, excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed during 4 days in early October. We were two couples with a 20 month baby.
We found everything as advertised and pictures are real. Totally equipped with all we needed.
Close to subway, 15' minutes to downtown. Grocery shopping nearby. Free parking on the street.
I'll surely rent it again if I travel to Boston.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Confortable appartment very close to downtown
Liked least: Everything OK; no complaints.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
3beautygirls
Ontario
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
loveydove...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were touring New England with two friends and spent 3 nights in this Boston appartment
The apartment was large and spacious and was well equipped with all you needed to make your stay comfortable.
Its location in a suburb of Boston was great for getting into the city centre taking about 15min by the subway with a 10 minute walk through a tree lined walkway to the station, no need for a car
If you wanted to self cater the kitchen and dining room were equipped with all you required and there were local shops within easy walking distance for your provisions
If you wanted to dine out local to the apartment ,there were a number of local bars and eating places
Olive the owner was great and very helpful ,
In summary, the apartment was ideal and we would recommend it to anyone

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MaryJD_11
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed here for a week with husband and two children. The apartment was comfortable, spacious and clean. Love having the comforts of home while traveling...making your own breakfast, having a sofa to crash on at the end of a long day, a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge! There was street parking for our rental car and a short walk to the "T" station. Would definitely stay here again when in the Boston area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Convenience of online rental
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2011
Hi Mary, I'm delighted it worked out for you, would love to have you back. Olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$200
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Olive B Gargiulo
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 30 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 62 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing