We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Apple of Boston Furnished Apartment (M317-2)

Saved Save
You added The Apple of Boston Furnished Apartment (M317-2) to your Saves list.
M317-2-den-01
M317-2-den-01
M317-2-den-01
M317-2-streetbedroom-02.pg
M317-2-gardenbedroom-03
M317-2-gardenbeddiningkit-04
M317-2 garden bath-05
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LuCiA1817...
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Appleton in South End!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Went for one week in August with my husband, and 2 children ages 9 and 11. This was our first trip to Boston, and we had such a wonderful time that we are planning our next visit. The apartment was perfect for our needs. We all had our own bedrooms ( as the pull out couch converted the parlor into a room for our daughter ), it was wonderful to have so much room. Breakfasts prepared in the spacious kitchen were our morning routine before heading off to explore for the day. Loved to have a coffee maker. : )
The city is fabulous, and coming from the expansive city of Toronto, it was a pleasure to be able to walk everywhere, which we needed after eating all of the wonderful food at the local restaurants. Washer dryer was fabulous to have. Felt like home away from home. South End is a wonderful area, great shops, restaurants, etc, but easy to walk to everywhere across the city. And so quiet at night! Hard to believe that you are in a big city when you are in the apartment, so quiet all night. Great residential street. Overall, a great family vacation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Little musty smelling upon arrival, but after turning on air conditioners, the place aired out and was great for the rest of the stay. Also, tiny children may fall down narrow stars, but our kids had no problem with it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Aruba
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Yves and Jacinthe
Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
United Kingdom- Wales
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cftyler
SF Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for family with teens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We recently visited Boston for college visits. This apartment was perfect for us. Plenty of room for all of us to sleep, study, and relax. Fabulous location--easy access to a small market and small cafe (great muffins, coffee, bagels, etc.) on the block and grocery stores within a short walk. We had a car and it was, as is typical in Boston, expensive to park at a garage a couple of blocks away. If we were just sightseeing, we could have easily done without the car. We took the train to the North End and then over the course of the day walked home--a delightful day. Floor plan might feel a little unconventional for those unfamiliar with the floor/garden level type flats in Brownstones of this era--but we loved it and it worked perfectly for our family.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Stairs might be a little challenging for small children or older folks
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$375
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bed and Breakfast Associates Bay Colony
+1 617-720-0522
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Calendar Updated: 80 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing