We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Bedroom Suite with Roof Deck in South End

The Boston Christopher
The Boston Christopher
The Boston Christopher
Bedroom with updated furnishings
Spacious living room with leather sofa bed, 42' TV, gas fireplace and sunny bay window.
Furnished kitchenette with stainless refrigerator and granite bar.
Living room to relax in after exploring Boston's South End neighborhood.
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
RockinRob...
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
10
people found this review helpful

First time in Boston & no clue where to stay. Needed separate bedroom so hotel was not a good fit. Found this 1 bedroom rental less expensive than hotel & loved the look (my apt. was just like picture). It turned out to be close to everything, grocery store with fresh produce across street, liquor store next door, great Italian restaurant "Giacomo's" just down street, 2 short blocks to Pru Center, shopping, subway & parking. Subway takes you just about anywhere but after too much walking decided to take taxi to see "Blue Man Group" which we picked up in front of apt. and only cost $7.00.
Apartment was in excellent condition with all the amenities you need, comfy & warm. Free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast drinks & goodies. We were on 4th floor, no elevator but fantastic views. Not much noise from other renters but could smell their food when cooking. There was plenty of extra bedding & towels. I found the bed to be hard & small for two people but compensated with all the pillows. The room & building felt very secure with keypad entry and the neighborhood is relatively quiet for the big city. The rental company was great to deal with and were pretty much available 24/7 for any questions or problems of which I had none.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment & location.
Liked least: The bed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ian H
Essex, England
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
11
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ashleyjm
Washington
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
8
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Judy & Tom
Pa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SERY70
Pistoia, Toscana, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“non aspettatevi troppo”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

ho soggiornato nell'appartamento dal 29/06/2013 al 28/07/2013.
Le fotografie che si vedono sul sito risalgono probabilmente al momento dell'allestimento dell'appartamento che occupavo con la mia famiglia, ad oggi risulta tutto da rimodernare:
-Appena entrati abbiamo notato subito lo sporco (ho dovuto ripulire tutto e lavare tutte le stoviglie, in un bicchiere c'era qualcosa di untuoso e giallognolo, nel water c'era un pezzo di escremento);
-Il bagno dal momento dell'arrivo fino al giorno successivo non ha funzionato (niente doccia la prima sera, e niente scarico del wc), poi fortunatamente ci è stato mandato un idraulico che lo ha sistemato alla meglio (lo scarico in realtà era quasi sempre bloccato e dovevamo tirare la catena inserendo la mano dentro il contenitore dell'acqua);
-Un solo piccolissimo armadio presente in camera, nessuno spazio per appoggiare le valigie;
-Il divano letto era completamente sfondato (per poterci dormire abbiamo dovuto mettere sotto al materasso i cuscini del divano, ed anche così comunque non restava mai completamente in piano);
-L'aria condizionata, unica cosa che al momento del nostro arrivo poteva essere da noi regolata dal pannello di comando (io la notte la volevo assolutamente spenta), dopo circa una settimana è stato levato il pannello di comando e spostato a circa due metri e mezzo di altezza ( la prima notte dopo questa variazione non abbiamo chiuso occhio perché si gelava, mio figlio di quindici anni alle cinque della mattina si è dovuto fare una doccia bollente e noi ci siamo infilati le felpe), nulla è servito inviare una mail di richiesta di aumento della temperatura, una signora, ospite come noi, ci ha chiesto come poteva fare perché il freddo nel suo appartamento era insopportabile;
-Non c'è la cassaforte.
Di positivo questo alloggio ha sicuramente la posizione, è in un bel quartiere, vicino al parco, si trova vicinissimo alla metropolitana, al centro commerciale e al supermercato.
Sicuramente troppo caro per ciò che offre!!!!!!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: tutto ciò che c'era fuori
Liked least: si trova su una strada molto trafficata
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$259
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
keith b
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 105 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing