We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bird House Suite (M802) (Winter Special!)

Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Living Area looking towards Kitchen
Living Area with Kitchen
Living Area
Bedroom Loft with King Bed
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robert M
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Bird House Suite was the ideal place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Lindquist's attention to detail in their home and garden makes this an ideal place to stay for a visit to Boston. The furnishings and amenities are thoughtfully selected. The location on a quiet street, 10 minutes from the Kendall station makes traveling around Boston easy and convenient. It is ideally suited for two. Three would be a bit crowded but manageable. We would definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet hominess and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Copenhagen
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New York City
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paul80A
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment and excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week on vacation in March with our toddler son. The Bird House Suite was absolutely spot on for our needs of finding something a little more relaxed and cheaper than staying in a hotel in the city. The quaint apartment and it's eclectic decorations give the Bird House a real sense of comfort that you don't get in the more sterile hotel environment. Unfortunately we were there at the end of winter so the garden was dead, but it would be a lovely place to relax outside in the spring/summer months.

Grocery stores, restaurants, bars, etc are all within a 10 minute walk, as are two T stations. You could walk into Harvard if you enjoy a longer walk. The nearby precinct over near Massachusetts Av also has a strong African/Jamaican/Asian presence which is worth having a look at, especially for the food.

The room includes everything you need for cooking and being self sufficient, including a few basic food items, tea/coffee etc. The three of us were very comfortable, but a larger family or those with older kids may find it a bit small. Also the steep stairs could be an issue for some people. The room included a parking spot, so you can have the flexibility of having you car without the expense of city parking fees which is awesome.

Peter and Linda (the hosts) are absolutely lovely, and their enthusiasm is clear through both the service they provide, and their knowledge/advice on the area. Their hospitality and the character of the apartment were perfect for enjoying our time in Boston

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brian
MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dublin
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Marie K
16177200522
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2013
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing