We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Mega room great for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added W Boston to your Saves list
W Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, Mega room great for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Family of 4 spent a night at the W and had plenty of room in a Mega corner room. We were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to visit -- nice, central location. Views weren't great but the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for the fab review. Couldn't agree more - our MEGA rooms are perfect for families. They offer more room than our Wonderful Rooms, and have great natural light too. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    248
    105
    46
    25
See reviews for
123
296
63
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

W Lounge Boston, is the lobby bar for W Hotel in the theatre district. My husband and I stop in occasionally when visiting the theatre, before we hit nearby Chinatown, or before going to the movies down the street. The cocktails are wonderful and if the bartenders make a recommendation, take it. They surprise me every time. This last time, the sushi suggestion was outstanding. Then the bartender offered us a sample of grapefruit vodka, two things I absolutely hate. Two negatives apparently do make a positive, because it was wonderful.

The door is flat and easy to open, although most of the time you don't get the chance because there is someone there to open it for you. To the left is Market, the W Hotel restaurant. To the right is lounge seating. Straight down the ramp is access to the bar and the restrooms. The restrooms are completely accessible and there is a changing table. The bar is regular height but you can usually squeeze in without issue. In the lounge area, there are low seats that can be moved for comfort and even when it is packed, I feel comfortable moving around in my wheelchair.

Overall Rating: Wheelsup!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for the "wheelsup!" rating, Lisa. Hope to see you and your Husband again soon.

Cheers!
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the W this past Saturday night and had a fantastic time. It’s located in a great area in the heart of the theatre district. We had a prompt and pleasant greeting upon arrival and the ongoing service was exceptional. Special mention goes out to Harry, Jillian, Caroline and Loren. They all went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect. We will visit again and recommend the W Boston to anyone.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quiet, large and lots of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for the fab review, Derek! We're blessed to be in a great location in an awesome city but as you mentioned - the Talent make the difference. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We take an annual trip to Boston during the summer and this is the 2nd time we stayed at the W Boston. We stayed in a corner room which was VERY nice. The room overlooked the roadway towards the front of the hotel. The room was clean, chic and was just great. The hotel is located in a great place, everything is within walking distance or a short cab ride away. We used the free car ride they offer using the newest Acura vehicles. I used the gym located on the 4th floor. There are free weights, some machines and treadmills. The only complaint I would have about the gym is they should have a universal machine that you can weight train on. They should copy the gym at the W Ft. Lauderdale. The lobby is a nice place to hangout and have a few drinks at night. The prices are a bit too high, but other than that it's a nice relaxing place to sit and have a drink. Overall this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
"Awesome Hotel" - Awesome review! Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trappe, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First, let me be clear. The staff was as accommodating, friendly, and professional as possible under the circumstances. But the circumstances were unacceptable.

I had asked in advance for a high room on the back of the hotel, as the online reviews point out that rooms in the front of the hotel are noisy, and I am a light sleeper. I was accommodated in a beautiful 11th floor, rear room-- with one minor problem: NO AIR CONDITIONING during the recent heat wave. The engineer came up three times to try and fix it, but could not get it below a muggy 75 degrees. Finally, when we gave up, I was told there were no other rooms available, so we were stuck for the first night. I was comped breakfast for our troubles, and the director offered whatever I wanted to make up for it.

The next day, we were moved into a 15th floor room, but in the same location, and the air seemed to not be working as well. I didn't want to take a chance, but the only other room I could get at that point was on the 8th floor, but in the front. The AC worked, but from 2-3 AM, the noise from outside kept me awake.

Bottom line: beautiful facilities; great location; great staff; but no flexibility to handle a major problem, and if you're a light sleeper in hotels like I am, the front of the W Boston is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Craig, I'm glad that we were able to connect via email and resolve the issues that you experienced. Oh, and go with Emerson! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I checked into to the W Boston last night. The first thing I noticed was the white robe that was hanging. It had pink make up all over it! I went to the sink to wash up and there were strands of long hair on the basin. To make things worse when I looked at the bed the sheets had black spots all over them. They were beyond dirty.... I called the manager and she came up right away with the housekeeping manager... They were mortified. The manager told me that they had never seen anything like this in the 6 months that she worked here.... She moved me to a new room but if all of Boston was not sold out I would have left in a minute... NEVER AGAIN... Stay away... Because of this W is now going to be loosing my companies large corp account.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It doesn't sound like we put our best foot forward – for that I'm sorry. I am glad however that we were able to move you to a new room and resolve the situation for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed in hotels around the world & have not found one with service this good. The hotel is nice & is only 2 blocks from the nearest T station. It is in the heart of theatre district. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Couldn't agree more! Thanks for kind words, Craignola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boston
#10 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.