We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added W Boston to your Saves list
W Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value and location for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Read the reviews of this hotel and worried about the room and noise. Fortunately I got a great room (1104) quiet and relatively spacious for a hotel that is more like contemporary European minimalist hotels. Not a room to lounge about but comfortable for business purposes. Breakfast at The Market was tasty with lots of healthy choices. Staff is accommodating. Hotel is located close to the subway, Suffolk Law School and New England Law
School. Would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Central location, great breakfast, and spacious rooms - agreed! Thanks for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    248
    105
    46
    25
See reviews for
123
296
63
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights with friends at the start of a tour of New England. The welcome and service was lovely, and staff were very helpful and informative. We even returned from a short walk to find the most delightful little cupcakes and a card in response to the staff finding out that one of our party were celebrating an event.
Our room was very well appointed, spacious and stylish. The bed was really comfortable and we were expecting a nice an excellent night's sleep. However, the street noise was really loud and the room didn't appear to have any sound-proofing against it.
Our friends had a very strange room (609). Comfortable and well-appointed, but really more of a dog-leg corridor with a box-room at the end of it, so most of the space was corridor. Comfortable furniture but avoid this unless offered a really good deal.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any rooms that aren't subject to terrible street noise. Avoid room 609. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
H Kevin, and thanks for the review. I'm thrilled that our Talent took great care of you, and even surprised you with some cupcakes! We do our best to mitigate noise from the street but as you might guess this is difficult for us to control. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stylish - that sums up my review, but I have to write a few more words. Doormen greet you, receptionists very helpful (and stylish), lobby looks like a fashionable nightspot (great for me), art and design touches everywhere (as with all W hotels), rooms well designed and stylish. Friends always ask to me "steal" Bliss products, I believe women love them.

The location is a 5 minute walk to the start of the Freedom trail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Quite a 'stylish' review - thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed at this W a few times, and I am always pleased to go back. The rooms are comfortable and of the quality you would expect at a pricey W. The lobby bar generally has a good scene and attentive bartenders. Both in room breakfast and restaurant breakfasts are very nice and fairly reasonable. My only gripe is that my last stay was on the fifth floor, where as a Platinum SPG guest I was looking out over a back roof and A/C units... I would have expected a higher floor as a preferred guest...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks for your repeat business and loyalty. We'll do our best to secure a room on a higher floor next time. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have not even been here yet, but just got off the phone with Jenny on the whatever/whenever phone line. She was truly a pleasure to speak with, she helped clean up my very messed up reservations with ease. After that when I asked for the concierge who was busy with an onsite guest, she did a great job informing me about the local area, transportation and dinning options. We are looking forward to our last minute pre 25TH anniversary at the W for our first visit to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Wow! Awesome review. Jenny is indeed a superstar - thanks for the shout out. Oh, and happy 25th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed at the W Boston this week. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the service was good. The only issue I raise is the noise from the street. I was on the 4th floor and the noise was a significant factor. Ask for a room higher up and it may be better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks for the positive review, George. You make a fair point - the higher floors do offer better views and less street noise. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stay at Starwood Hotels often and have stayed at several W Hotels over the last several years. I must say that the W in Boston is fantastic, clean rooms, excellent service and a great atmosphere. There is a nice bar that gets pretty full, with fun people visiting or stopping by after work. There is also a club that is next door, but I didnt get a chance to check it out.

The hotel is well located and a short taxi to the airport, or the convention center and walking distance to shopping or sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGabree, Director of Operations at W Boston, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Music to my ears: "W Boston is fantastic, clean rooms, excellent service and a great atmosphere." Thanks for the fab review, see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Boston

Address: 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boston
#10 Spa Hotel in Boston
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#26 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated and modern all glass hotel located within the heart of Boston's Theater District, W Boston offers guests close proximity to the city's most famous theaters, the Boston Common, Boston's Public Garden and numerous award-winning restaurants. With the city's only bliss spa, a see-and-be-seen fireplace lounge, 24-hour gym, and destination nightclub, W Boston exudes a 24/7 lifestyle. Guests have access to W's signature Whatever/Whenever(R) service promise providing them with whatever they want - from Green Monster seats at Fenway Park to a personal shopper for navigation around Boston's luxe Newbury Street - whenever they want it, as long as it's legal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Boston Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.