We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arthouse - Boston Brewery District Condo

Saved Save
You added Arthouse - Boston Brewery District Condo to your Saves list.
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hanachan
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We were 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children(1 & 4 year old). We chose this place after intensive research.
Reason for choosing is:
- location (safe with young children? easy access to the city?)
- place to park a car
- enough space for kids to enjoy the stay at the property
- price

Because we were 6 of us, if we had gone to a hotel, we had to book 2 rooms. That would have been inconvenient for everyone to have to go to each other's room. So hotel option was out of the door soon.

Then we started to look for a vacation house.
This location has enough street parking spot outside of the house and the T-stop was 3 min from the house. By hopping on the train, you can get to anywhere in Boston easily. The grocery store was next station up, but because we had a car, it was easy for us go to shopping and find our way around.

Because we had small children, it was great to have the ability to wash clothes! Many many dirty bibs and clothes! They even supply with detergent. It was great. We cooked every morning and night so that we did not have to deal with kids in restaurants. So we enjoyed the daytime outside visiting Boston, but we had nice relaxing family time at the house. We even took our kids to the park that is located between the house and T-stop to play after dinner. Nice home away from home.

It was a great choice for our stay and we'd definitely come back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: convenient
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Silvercou...
Lincolnshire UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in June what a wonderful place this is.
2 couple shared and it was ideal.
Everything is there for you it really is home from home. The owners have thought of everything and are there for you if needed but if not just let you get on with your holiday.
The location is amazing just a short underground ride from the centre of Boston and 2 min walk to the property, easy to get to/ from the airport using the underground.
Just 2 mins from the property in the brewery which has been renoveated to include a wonderful coffee shops ula and a wonderful restraunt bella luna both a must if staying here.
Cannot praise this wonderful property enough.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jo McConnell
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Laurista
West Country
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient with young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We only stayed here for 5 days, but was chosen because we have young children and wanted somewhere with activities for the kids near by, but also where we could get into Boston quickly. The stoney brook t was only a 3 min Walk away and it only took 10mins to get into Boston. In the area itself you had childrens play grounds, we used all of them! You have some great cafes, a nice store called city feed and supply, great for natural and organic food and non food items. You also have an indoor play area for children called mama and me, which we used when they had their drop in sessions running.

The place itself was nice and big for the children, and they loved it! Nice big bedrooms, everything you need is there, including some food items left from previous guests ( check dates of course before use). free wifi which was great for planning the rest of our trip. The only thing we did find was if you are from the countryside as we are the front bedroom noise takes a bit of getting used to, as you can hear the trains and the traffic (esp sat eve).

I would have no problem recommended this place to anyone, the owners Wil and Christine were quick to respond to our questions, and even though they live just above, you would never know. I just hope my 1yr old boy who is going through a screaming stage did not keep them awake!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Corinne
Jamaica
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Orki1112
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location and Impecable Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at the Arthouse. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Boston. We were seconds away from the Orange line T stop and extremely close to the city. The house is very well decorated, modern, functional, clean and has everything you would possible need. In addition the owners were upstairs and where extremely helpful and gave us everything we needed. I'm looking forward to the next visit to Boston and will most certainly be coming back here!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RDS
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009 for a stay in September 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Christine
6178287725
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2009
Calendar Updated: 654 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing
;