We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beacon Hill -- 'the Nest' sunny studio

Bed / Living
Bed / Living
Bed / Living
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bed / Living
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JimCollee...
Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Refreshing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the Beacon Hill neighborhood, The Nest was our location. We had no negative experience's with our accommodations in fact Paul and his staff were very pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this location to anyone that would like stay close to everything in Boston.
The only negative thing that happened would be that we should have stayed longer. There is plenty of things to do all around the Boston Area we plan on coming back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The safe and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Probably the 4 flight of stairs, although we did loose weight, good exercise.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Catalina
Chile
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very glad the Nest apartment could be your home away from home while working in downtown Boston. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chalkmb
TX
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
zach42
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at this place in May this year.
It was centrally located within easy walking distance to supermarket, eateries and historic sites.
It is a small one room apartment but had everything you will need for a comfortable stay.
To us, renting this place was better value than going to a hotel as we could cook our own meals.
One word of warning - the stairs are narrow and there are lots of them. So if you have mobility issues, it is not recommended.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Abby H
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Little Nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

I stayed here for a month during a yoga teacher training in March of 2011.

"The Nest" was a perfect home away from home during my training... It was near the studio, the Whole Foods and other necessities.

I felt very safe as a single gal and really enjoyed my time in such a lovely spot. I would highly recommend a stay here for the weekend or longer.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and decorating... I felt quite loved.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rod Langham
UK
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SiljeKami...
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

If you are looking for a quiet nest in one of the nicest neighborhoods in Boston, this could be the place for you. Quiet, cozy, and very comfortable. Only drawback is a narrow and steep stairway leading to the apartment - but if you have no problem with that, it is great.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Paul K
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing