We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copley Inn

Copley Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copley Inn
Save
You added Copley Inn to your Saves list
19 Garrison St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 45 Boston B&B and Inns
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and were extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Having a kitchen was a bonus and there is a supermarket only a block away. Great neighbourhood and close to shopping and transport. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
30
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Charming, lovely hotel in the heart of Boston. Within 1 block of the Convention Center. Lovely and immaculate rooms. The hotel management couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Great value - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

This is a cute, charming and affordable place in the center of everything Boston. The location is fantastic, minutes from everything we wanted to see. The staff was really friendly as well. The room itself was too cute, with a small kitchenette so that we could brew our own coffee in the morning and have breakfast. The only drawback was the extreme hardness of the bed! It was so hard that we requested another room, but we were told (very nicely) that all the beds were the same brand. The concierge even let me see another room and test the bed and ,sure enough, it was the same. Oh well! Everything else was perfect and we were very satisfied with our experience overall. Maybe super hard beds are a yankee thing that we will just have to get used to when traveling in the northeast...

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Practically a native of Boston and I was back in town for a conference that took place at the Marriot and the conference center. Other than staying in one of the impersonal hotels, I could not have been closer to the conference. The kitchen came with toaster and coffee pot which was perfect for me. There is a supermarket half a block away and I loved having Bagels (staff will tell you where to get them) and coffee in the morning, or in the afternoon working at the table as I looked out over a typical Boston street. The room was a little warm and night, and I had no control over the heat, but I slept fine. I did have extra blankets in the room (contrary to another review I read) and the staff was awesome. Occasionally there was a little noise from a truck going down a nearby ally, but inormally this started around 8 am and ended at 8pm.
Photos from another review are dead on, the rooms, kitchen and bathroom could use a little updating, but are clean and comfortable.

I Will be staying there whenever I am in Boston, conference or no conference.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

The hotel is on a short street very close to Newbury St shopping district. All the rooms are the same price, the front ones are much larger than the rooms in the back (the front rooms probably have less road noise than the ones further down the corridor). I believe all have kitchen facilities, and a fridge, so it would be a great extended stay hotel. I liked the hotel a lot, the rooms are country-cute, slightly dated, but clean. And the price - we paid 165 a night before taxes. We didn't need heat or air, our windows opened allowing some city traffic noises. Very accomodating desk staff, helpful with directions, locations, recommendations, etc. This is not a B&B, so no breakfasts (but several really good breakfast spots close by). Around the corner from a T stop, and you can walk up the Southwest park corridor (named correctly?!) to the Museum of Fine Arts, hooray!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon (and got a night for free!) and the staff on reception were fantastic. The room was a good size and the kitchenette a bonus. A weird creepy-crawly in our bathroom one evening, but my husband managed to get it down the plughole. Great location for Newbury Ave, etc, and shopping. We liked the Hallowe'en candy too! Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We just returned from a five day trip to Boston. The Copley Inn exceeded our expectations. It was situated in a safe, upscale neighborhood close to many sights. The room was clean and comfortable and included a flat screen TV, a small kitchenette with dishes, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The bathroom was a bit small and the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak. The bed was firm, the staff were helpful and the decor was charming. There is no elevator so if you're on a high floor be prepared to walk.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Inn

Address: 19 Garrison St, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Copley Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.