We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, but sterile” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128 (East Boston / Logan Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Weekends from $259
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Boston
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Functional, but sterile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I booked a night here before an early-morning flight out of Logan, and it completely served its purpose.

The room was clean and comfortable, although a little loud - the walls were thin and my room had a door to an adjoining room, which is always a red flag. I didn't really get a good night's sleep, but it was going to be a short night anyway, so I essentially wrote it off.

It was a 15-minute walk from the room to the departures gate, which made for a pretty stress-free morning. I will say though, the escalators that link the hotel lobby to the skywalk should ABSOLUTELY be on at 6am. Nobody needs that at that hour. I'm all for environmental considerations, but they shouldn't be prioritised over a paying guest's comfort.

I was also disappointed that they wanted to charge for WiFi in the rooms, meaning that I consequently went without Internet access for the night. For the price I paid - which I considered quite steep - this was a bit of a slap in the face.

I doubt I'd ever find myself in a position whereby I need to stay here again, but if I do, then I don't have much choice anyway - it's the only hotel within such close proximity to the airport, so it's take it or leave it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Director of Front Office Operations at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear AntSimons,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area as we woud love to have you back at the hotel. Please feel free to reach me directly at Kathryn.Menio@hilton.com.


Thank you,
Katie Menio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    874
    301
    86
    49
See reviews for
428
521
194
622
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you are flying in or out of Boston Logan Airport the location of this hotel cannot be beaten as it is a mere five to seven minutes covered walk from Terminals A or E. From check-out to gate in less than 20 minutes for an early morning flight was great and outweighted some other failings.

With the exception of a wonderful lady running the breakfast bufftet (great food and value by the way), the rest of the staff whether they were at the front desk, the housekeeping staff who I had to request three times for my room to be made up, or particularly in the hotel bar (Connollys?) treated guests like they weren't ever going to see them again - which may be true for the majority but not all guests - and were lees than courteous or customer-focussed.

The room too was adequate but not special and the bathroom cramped and a little out-dated.

However the convenient location does mean that, notwithstanding the gripes above, I will probably use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel for 2 nights after our trip to Europe. We arrived on Jan 01st, 2014 at around 9 pm, exhausted after flying from Venice. It was so nice after flying to just grab a luggage cart and wheel our bags right to our room without a taxi or going outdoors. (Make sure you grab a cart - it's a good haul depending on terminal ) We had executive lounge access with my HH status which was nice. Breakfast was included in the Executive lounge but was pretty basic. You could 'fill the hole' so to speak. They had boiled eggs which were already peeled which was nice. I just dunked them in a cup of hot water for a few minutes and voila! Hot breakfast. Nice, basic rooms with very comfortable king bed - what you would expect in this category. No fridge for your wine/beer but ice of course. Nice lobby and front desk staff. The shuttle was as we expected when the weather was ok but when a storm moved in it was a nightmare and no staff told anybody what was going on. Note to management it would have been good to have a staff member update people on the late shuttles. If the turn around time is going to be 3 times as long as usual someone should be telling guests. I would and will stay here again when I fly out of Boston in the future. All in all a very nice stay for the price we paid. Good job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here prior to flying away on a vacation. I booked a room and got a good rate so I decided to upgrade to a corner room with a view. While we got the corner room it was on the 3rd floor and all we could see was the airport! The room was VERY quiet though. The heating system left something to be desired and we had to ask twice for soap and shampoo. We also had a lousy experience in Connellys - the casual restaurant. I emailed my problems to the hotel manager and she emailed back with great understanding and a refund of some charges. I appreciated that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hilton at Boston Airport is really a great place to stay as they are connected to the airport so if you are traveeling during snow storms like I was, you dont really need to get out of the airport to get to your hotel. Some great facilities as you would come to expect from the Hilton and my room had a view of the seashore and the airport which was great. All in all a good stay with courteous, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We felt good and welcome, althouhg it was only one night, Hilton took care of details. The Bell boy helped us immediately with luggage upon arrival and the same person took our car to park it. Luggage was sent to our room quickly and once we settled we went down to have dinner, The attention at restaurant was done rapidly and food was great. We left in the morning and again everything was very well taken care of .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California, USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Even if you find a hotel in town or in S. Boston that would require a shuttle, there is simply no comparison to sleeping within walking distance of your Gate at Logan.

What makes it even nicer is that this is a great hotel. Service is par excellent and the staff attentive. Shirley and Martina at the front desk - rock! High Five - Ladies!

Rooms are spacious and clean as can be.

Sure, you can get a less expensive room elsewhere, but for convenience and quality, there is no other choice.

I will look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.