We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128 (East Boston / Logan Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer rates from $199!
Ranked #42 of 77 hotels in Boston
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A great hotel before or after a flight. The service is very good and the concierge desk with the valet parking is number one. These guys make your stay even better. A very convenient hotel for flights out of logan.

Room Tip: Book before or after a long flight very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    545
    657
    216
    65
    34
See reviews for
318
366
163
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Landed here early evening which was really early hours back home in the uk, hotel obviously very convenient to just crash after a long day travelling. Room clean and comfortable, only real gripe was no water in the room and not enough tea, coffee, milk for the 3 of us that were booked in. I really feel for an airport hotel that the basics like this should be covered. Breakfast was good although pricey but that was expected, shuttle service to car hire garage very efficient. Would stay here again, but would ask for water on check in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear David153,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for our location and that you found it clean and comfortable. You have mentioned that you were looking for more coffee and tea amenities in the room, and we are happy to provide this to all of our guests upon request so we are able to accommodate everyone in the guest room. I do hope you return to our hotel again, and we will be happy to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for last night before flight home. Was given a lovely corner room, lots of space . Had a very nice dinner at their pub/restaurant . Very easy to get to airport early the next morning . All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

While the hotel is handy to the airport and very convenient for catching those early morning flights, the room was small and cramped with tired bathroom and room furnishings. For the price we paid we expected more. Food was only average however shuttle service was great and left hotel every 15 mins throughout the day and night.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello Sandy002,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for the location being connected to both to Terminal A and Terminal B. Our shuttle drivers do a fantastic job. We will of course be updating the hotel in the future, and I hope you come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Hilton at Logan airport. We stayed there last year when we missed a flight, and I regret not reviewing it then because we really enjoyed it.

First off, we have two young children with us, so certain aspects of a hotel are very important, namely cleanliness, location, and value. A nice place to eat breakfast is desirable, and a pool is an extra added bonus. The Hilton has all of this, and more. In a way, you know what you’re getting because of the Hilton name, but we found that even though it’s a big step above other chain hotels, the Logan Hilton was not outrageously beyond our means, either.

One of the main reasons we chose the Logan Hilton was because of its location. It is the only hotel in Boston that is connected to the airport, so we could walk over from the terminal. The hotel also offers a 24 hour free shuttle that will pick you up at the terminal, but we chose to walk because the kids love pushing the luggage carts and riding on the people mover, both of which are great for entertainment value.

The hotel itself, as you would expect from a Hilton, is really nice. The lobby is beautifully decorated and pretty impressive, with a wonderful skylight that makes the place warm and inviting. The service is great, and the people behind the desk are courteous and helpful. Last time we were here, our room faced the airport so we could watch the planes take-off and land. This time around, we had a lovely view of the harbor.

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, there is a big screen TV and free WiFi, which is standard for all hotels these days, and we slept like rocks after a long trip. I can’t tell you how nice it is to have one day of down time after a long trip before heading home.

To cap off our stay, we had a wonderful breakfast in the main restaurant, the Berkshires, and enjoyed a morning swim in their pool. Now I don’t know if the Logan Hilton has a policy about kids eating breakfast, but they tend to give them a break. It could boil down to the day of the week, but it’s worth inquiring with the host/hostess. If memory serves me correctly, last time we stayed the kids got to eat the breakfast buffet for half price, and this time around, the kids ate for free. We were in breakfast heaven.

After three weeks of European breakfasts, we were ready to engorge ourselves on some serious comfort food. In Europe they tend not to eat big breakfasts, at least from what I’ve seen. They instead choose to have something light like some bread, fruit, and yogurt, washing it down with strong coffee and a cigarette. You don’t see people eating stacks of pancakes, omelets, hash browns, sausage, and bacon. It’s probably for the best, though I was ready to jump in.

At the Hilton, they have a fantastic breakfast buffet, complete with all the stuff we love. We all had the buffet, but they have a complete breakfast menu, as well, complete with hot dishes such as omelets or pancakes, or lighter stuff like breads or oatmeal. What’s also nice is when you ask for coffee, they give you a decanter, so you can help yourself. The meal was excellent, you can’t really go wrong with breakfast food.

Afterward, the kids wanted to have a swim, and I got a quick workout in the gym. Then it was time to head back home. I can’t tell you how good it felt to be back, and a big part of that feeling was spending the night at the Logan Hilton. What a great way to come back home.

Room Tip: Ask the hostess about breakfast deals for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we had a very early morning flight Sunday morning. Check in was efficient and quick. The room was large, comfy, and quiet (no airport noise at all). Wake up call came at 3:30 as requested (important when you have that early morning flight). Bed was comfy. It's an easy walk to terminal 1 or 3 (our deciding factor in choosing this hotel). Not the cheapest alternative, but the convenience cannot be beat. We considered the park and fly option at this hotel, but it was just too expensive, found it almost as convenient to park at Preflight, take their shuttle to terminal 1, and then walk to the hotel to check-in (and cheaper too as Preflight was less than $100 for an entire week parking). Dinner in the hotel was average. Even with several servers, tables were not getting bussed. However, the food was ok, the price was reasonable and the service was acceptable. Yes, if I had an early morning flight again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

efficient checkin. standard room. location to the airport was the deciding factor. Property accessable from the airport via skkybridge but it can be a bit of a hike, there is also a shuttle as an alternative

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#27 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Family Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#46 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.