We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best selection in Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront to your Saves list
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Three Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Simsbury
1 review
“Best selection in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel location is in a quieter section along the harbor, but it's very convenient to all the major attractions. The hotel staffs were so helpful and nice -- they made us feel so special. My husband forgot his sneakers and the staff got him a pair right away...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Talong,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that my colleagues made you and your husband feel so welcomed! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you both back to Boston soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    199
    74
    24
    9
See reviews for
175
410
51
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location for Boston travelers in town for pleasure. Walking distance to great restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Being on the wharf is the best location. The quality and upkeep of the hotel and its surroundings were top notch. The staff was attentive and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello James,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from our waterfront location to the "attentive and professional" staff. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Boston soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and son. The ambience was very good throughout this hotel. The restaurant had an outdoor patio with an excellent view of the waterfront. The service was excellent throughout. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your post. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, from the "excellent" service to the waterfront terrace at Aragosta Bar & Bistro. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Boston soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent choice for a stay in Boston. Very few places are pet friendly, not only is the Fairmont pet friendly it is an outstanding luxury hotel with exemplary service.
Spotlessly clean and inviting. Gracious staff and very convenient to the historic North End. Wonderful water views from our well appointed room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Quick water taxi ride from airport. Close to all sights in North End (e.g. many on Freedom Trail). Comfortable and spacious accommodations, helpful staff, and good food at the restaurant. Good price, too. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from our North End location to your "comfortable and spacious" guest room. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here in May and had a lovely time.

The hotel is a little off the beaten path but not that far out of the way from the North end so if we needed a ride- we'd call an über instead of catching a cab.

The hotel is really nice- right along the water. The rooms were really big and nice. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our waterfront location and well-appointed guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again, soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I booked this hotel for my cousin and family to stay one night before a very early flight. My husband and I had gone on a wine tour a few weeks ago that started at this hotel. Honestly I didn't even know where this place was, it just has never been on our radar for a city place to stay. The booking was kind of last minute. My go to places were all booked up but I was pleased to get a reasonable rate and the room was really nice. The check in was smooth, very good security here and they took my cousin to the airport. We needed ice and wine glasses brought to the room and they were at the door in 5 minutes. All in all great experience in a lovely location close to North End restaurants and the Aquarium area. Will definitely keep it in mind when staying in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - in particular, that you found the service to be prompt and helpful. Thank you, again, for your post.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Address: Three Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#18 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#21 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.