We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff member” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At St Botolph

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn At St Botolph to your Saves list
The Inn At St Botolph
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   99 Saint Botolph Street, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff member”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We are staying at the inn for two nights. It is very nice - not as clean (carpets a little worn and stained) as I prefer but fine. While at first I was frustrated by the lack of service, I ended up having a good experience with Jordan who responded to my complaint about a deflated air mattress for my son by letting us use the room next door for the night - my son was coming in from overseas and I really wanted for him to have a good night sleep. So, thanks for a good experience. Our second time staying here and we will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    101
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
74
179
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Excellent location, nice and practical. Like your own apartment in Boston! Quiet and sophisticated neighborhood. Just around the corner one have the nicest Shopping Malls Boston. Provided with your own little kitchen in the apartment, one can prepare a little meal or just the breakfast and eat it quietly by oneself. The breakfast room is not comfortable, once it has sofas and not a proper table for eating.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms. They have a nice wide view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We found this place by accident, I tried to book somewhere else and they put me here for one night until they could get me in there and we liked it so much we canceled our reservation at the other place to stay here. We were a family of 5, 3 adults and 2 children in Boston for spring break. It was our first trip to Boston. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it worked perfectly. Our teen slept on the sofa in the family room which is very wide and they made it up as a bed for us. She said it was very comfortable. The bathroom is large and very nice and the toiletries were a bonus. The location is perfect. A 2 minute walk to the T and close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean. The decor is a little date I think, with the brown and black but it was very clean. We loved the breakfast, very filling for us. We had oatmeal and english muffins each morning and we loved the nespresso machine. The staff was so kind as to lend us their umbrellas one day when it was raining. We did hear some traffic from the bedrooms in the mornings, trash trucks, etc but it is a city and you are in a neighborhood. Great location, great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was attending a conference at a nearby, large, hotel; I am so glad that they ended up not having enough rooms. The Inn, one block off the main drag, is on a quiet brown stone-filled small street. I had a little kitchen, was able to shop at the grocery a few blocks away, and this was an oasis from the loud meetings.
Loved the bedding, particularly the blankets, and the staff is helpful, when needed.
This is definitely where I will choose to stay when in Boston again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We just got back from a 4 night stay at the Inn. What a charming hotel! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the staff went out of their way to help us with all of our questions. This was our first time in Boston, so we needed help getting around. The locations was close to the T which made navigating fairly easy. We would stay here again without hesitation! The Inn had a boutique hotel feel to it versus the big chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After four nights in this superbly appointed Inn I really didn't want to move on. The weather was not perfect but because of the close proximity to restaurants, shops...and Fenway Park...my stay was most enjoyable. Nothing is too far away including the start of the Freedom Trail and the spectacular State Library. It will be my accommodation of choice when I next visit Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I lived in Boston for 10 years and had no idea this Inn existed. It's a hidden gem in the Back Bay/South End area and you will not be disappointed. Wonderful rooms, good central areas and an excellent location near many T lines (both bus and train). It's also a short walk from the Amtrak station (Back Bay) and minutes from many excellent restaurants in the South End. Highly recommend it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Address: 99 Saint Botolph Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#21 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At St Botolph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.