We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Bostonian Hotel to your Saves list
Millennium Bostonian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My daughter, who is getting married soon,wanted to spend a night in Boston with her friends and myself. Her friends took charge of planning the activities. Once I knew what we would be doing I researched nearby hotels and chose this one. Perfect choice.The staff(valets,concierge,desk staff) were outstanding.The room was immaculate and the bed comfortable.We had a nice view of the city.Best of all, we only had a 5 minute walk to the improv club in the North End that we attended and the restaurant at Faneuil Hall.It would be a short walk to the nearby T station. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    366
    110
    55
    33
See reviews for
184
397
58
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Centrally located!!!! We had a beautiful.. Breathtaking view! My boyfriend even forgot his Rolex in the safe and they were great enough call us back when they found it (15 min wait) and held it until he could pick it up the next morning. This is the only place I'll stay when I go to Boston!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting a review regarding your experience with our team.

The Bostonian has a long standing reputation for it's service commitment which is realized with the longevity of our team members. As well, our associates understand the importance of reputation and repeat guest clientele, and as such they possess the trait of genuine honesty.

We look forward to your return visit and a stay at Boston's only hotel!

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had booked a Superior 2 queen bedroom but the very friendly reception staff upgraded us to a Superior Plus (not sure what the difference would have been – possibly a lesser view).

The room was a nice size and the beds were really comfy. There was your usual amenities – iron, ironing board, hair dryer but no drink making facilities or mini fridge for you to store your own drinks. There was however an in room safe which is ideal.

The sliding glass door that leads into the bathroom from the vanity area was hard work as it was very sticky and did not slide very well so we could only open it wide enough to just get in and out. The bathroom however was a decent size with a walk-in shower which was very spacious and had a decent power shower. We did find though that the water from the sink taps sprayed everywhere no matter how slowly the water came out of the tap!

The very small balcony was literally a foot wide and is just big enough to stand on outside the door and overlook the Boston Skyline (but it was better than looking through a closed window). We were on the 7th floor and had no problem with noise from outside.

Overall, it was quite an expensive hotel (as are most Boston hotels) but for the Central location directly across the road from Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Hard Rock Cafe and right on the Freedom Trail, it was worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for a night at the 8th floor. Could still hear the echoes of the music from the clubs nearby even at 1-plus AM, so definitely not a place for light sleepers. Furnishing etc was not bad, had a good night's rest. Parking was $45 per overnight, so I ended up parking at the public car park opposite the hotel for $25 per night instead.

The hotel is located very near to key attractions so it is a good choice for tourists if you can get a good deal on the price. I found the furnishing of the property to be of average quality.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the 8th floor if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for selecting Millennium Bostonian Hotel while visiting the US and we appreciate your comments and review.

As an operator of fine hotels worldwide, our goal is to regionalize our offerings based on the overall mix of clientele. Furnishings are carefully planned and in this hotel, our installations are from US manufacturers and in future renovations we will assess opinions such as yours'.

We are thrilled to see that our team upgraded your accommodations to the luxuries of the 8th floor, offering panoramic views of Boston.

We hope to see you at another Millennium again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I only stayed one night but I enjoyed it. I have stayed in many hotels in Boston and know not to expect huge rooms so this was about average for what I've seen there. Room was very clean and had a pleasant smell. No bathtub in the room I had, but quite a large walk-in marble shower. In-room coffee maker was clean (a big deal to me). In room mini-fridge also stocked and did not charge me for items moved/looked at - only for the water I actually took out of it. Location was a huge plus - very near Union Oyster House, Great Italian restaurants, and a short cab ride from Logan. Bellman and Doorman seemed to be there both late (after late dinner) and early (when I needed a 6 am cab).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for your recent stay at Millennium Bostonian and we look forward to your return visit.

Millennium Hotels and Resorts continues it's long tradition of environmentally responsible initiatives and we will review your comments to see where we might have missed an opportunity.

Again, thank you for your stay and comments,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here for a week. A very nice hotel, clean, well maintained, pleasant staff. The location is great for Boston, walking distance to many things. The water pressure in the shower was great.
Very nice hotel - but they could be more conscientious about the environment - there was no noticed that you could put out to keep not replace the sheets every day, there were no towel racks in the bathroom and no towel racks in the bathroom to hang wet towels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here since my boyfriend had never been to Boston. We had a view of Faniuel Hall and a "step out" balcony. Literally enough for 2 people to stand but was still nice. No parking but plenty of cabs or car service which is free early in the morning ( I had to visit a friend at MGH and the car brought me I think it's more for business). It's walking distance to all areas of Boston for tourists. North End across the street and Faniuel Hall is too. I recommend anyone unfamiliar with boston to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Easter Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are ecstatic that after nine months you continue to recall your stay at Millennium Bostonian!

We hope that your next visit is for different circumstance and that we might again accommodate your stay. If you travel to Boston, please contact myself direct so that I may select an accommodation with a full size balcony.

Looking forward to your next stay,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Bostonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#34 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Bostonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Bostonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Bostonian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.