We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed rooms and central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Bostonian Hotel to your Saves list
Millennium Bostonian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Well appointed rooms and central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

While the hotel may not look plush from the outside, I was impressed once I stepped in. The lobby was posh modern and the library seating area is charming and welcoming. Similarly the room was very chic and cosy, spacious and well equipped. I had a room at the corner on a higher floor, which offered a beautiful (esp. night) view of the Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market from the small balcony.

The strong and warm shower was such a pamper on a cold wintery day, and tv offers a good number of channels for everyone (sports, kids, movies). The king sized bed is cushy and really comfortable, and the room had a coffee machine and fully stocked bar, though strangely no electric kettle. The main disappointment is that wifi is chargeable at $9.95/24-hr. But apparently it is complementary if a guest signs up for the free Millennium loyalty card (I'm still to find out).

Location wise it is smack in the downtown, with North End, Seaport and Chinatown districts within easy reach. The State St subway station is just a stone's throw away, just 3 stops from the Airport station.

Overall a terrific hotel every way I see it. If only they would be less stingy on the wifi it would be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for selecting Millennium Bostonian as your hotel of choice when traveling so far from home and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience.

If time permits, please send me, by private e-mail, your contact information and I will be happy to enroll you in the Millennium Hotels and Resorts Loyalty Club Program. As a Singapore based company, with multiple hotels and brands in Singapore, there are benefits you may wish to use on a staycation.

It was our pleasure to host your USA visit and would be honored to assist with future reservations in over 20 countries.

Again, thank you for your stay and comments,

Happy Holidays,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    383
    117
    55
    34
See reviews for
191
420
60
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently for a business trip. We had meetings in the Seasons Ballroom on the 4th floor and it was a nice large meeting space with huge windows everywhere (arcing over into the ceiling) which allowed for beautiful views of the skyline. The only issue was that the heater was quite loud so it affected the acoustics.

The location is centrally located across from Faneuil Hall and only a few minutes walk across the bridge to the North end with lots of great Italian restaurants.

The lobby and restaurant bar were both nice. The rooms have been renovated but they are a bit small. I was in room 239 and it felt like an enclosed basement because the window was just below ground level. It was a bit loud - I could hear people talking on the street and all the exercise machines from the gym next door.

Service was excellent all around everywhere. I was able to check into my room at 8am. The porter outside spent a lot of time trying to hail a taxi for me. Everyone I interacted with was consistently great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for your time in posting a review of your recent stay at Millennium Bostonian Hotel and we truly appreciate the effort.

Millennium Bostonian Hotel offers a variety of accommodations and I apologize that your accommodation was challenged with exterior noise permeation. Certainly we would have simply moved your accommodation, and please do alert a hotel when your experience is less than expected, as our goal is to insure all aspects of your stay are above standards.

We truly value your assessment of product and especially of our valued team and I will share your comments.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's sometimes hard to please a group of 5 ladies used to southern hospitality, but the Millennium did it with ease! The hotel is located across the street from some of the most historic and fun places to visit in Boston and within easy walking distance of so many others. The rooms were clean and spacious and offered a lovely city view. But the staff took top honors. Besides their general friendliness, patience, and courtesy, when one of our group developed a sudden health problem, they stopped everything to get her to an emergency room, found a wheelchair for her use, and asked about her progress during the rest of our visit. If I return to Boston (hopefully), I wouldn't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

The team at Millennium Bostonian Hotel is appreciative of your recent posting and we are honored to have hosted your stay in America's Walking City!

Location is a key factor when selecting a hotel in any city and certainly in historic Boston. At 26 North Street, we are in the center of all that is history and our team is eager to share their knowledge, and trade secrets, of our neighborhoods.

We are always eager to contribute to the overall experience and look forward to your return.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This property provides a great location, just steps from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, Benefits include; Friendly and courteous staff, valet parking, updated and very clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that places priority on location and "things to do close by". I look forward to staying here again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Splendid!

Thank you from all our team and we welcome your future visit(s).

Location and service is a key when selecting a hotel and we strive everyday to insure that we balance our knowledge of one against our commitment to the other. Your comments acknowledge our ongoing success and we appreciate the recognition.

Please send me an e-mail, or call, with your future travel plans so that I may personally select your accommodations.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

With a beautiful view of Faneuil Hall ahead and a view of the Haymarket vendors below, the fifth floor corner room at the Millennium Bostonian was fantastic. Upon arrival, I had an upset stomach from a very turbulent plane ride and the front desk clerk offered me a ginger ale and immediate check in. From the concierge to the room service delivery, this hotel is a top notch place. It melds modern convenience with old world charm.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The room service menu is varied and a bit pricey, but well worth the splurge. One evening after theater most restaurants were not still serving so we ordered some chowder, a burger and a club sandwich. Everything was beautifully served and very good.Other perks included complimentary Starbucks coffee in the morning and hot apple cider in the afternoon. We did have a few minor problems such as a safe that did not unlock and a pocket door that stuck...The maintenance person was there practically before I hung up the phone. The lobby is small, cozy and attractive--yet it is large enough to hold a wedding party the weekend I visited.
The location is perfect. Close to everything--North End, The "T" and the Freedom Trail...
This was my first visit to Boston, If I have the chance to return, I will stay at the Millennium.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a "room with a view" of the Marketplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

It is always a pleasure to read the comments of a seasoned traveler and we value your review of our product and services, so, thank you!

As we assemble new associates for our operations, hotel background is secondary and personality is paramount. Certainly your experience at arrival validates our Outstanding Service Excellence, OSE, program and our goal, in your case, was achieved.

We realize that service must be genuine and knight of all our team with empowerment, clearly a winning combination.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great place to stay during a visit to Boston. Location is perfect across from Faneuil Hall and close to North End. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again on next trip to Boston.

Room Tip: Even though we had to walk down a snaking hall and our window faced a brick wall, the room was so qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I would stay here every time I go to Boston. Rooms are nice (a little on spendy side) but you get what you pay for. Nice clean room, good bedding and close to sites and transportation. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Only complaint is we were on the side the night before the farmers market and they set up all night and make a lot of noise. Request not to be on that side of the hotel. We didn't eat at the restaurant due to the location being right across the street from the "North End"

Room Tip: Avoid Farmer Market side of building if its during that time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

We appreciate your time and comments and thank you for your recent visit to America's Walking City and Millennium Bostonian Hotel!

Our proximity to the North End, as noted, is just steps from an endless culinary extravaganza of Italian cuisine ranging from Northern Italy to the southern coasts. Truly every restaurantuer shows a special talent and we are always happy to recommend.

We hope that your travel plans again include Boston and that your choice will again will be with the Bostonian.

From a former Minnesotan resident,

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Bostonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#26 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#36 Family Hotel in Boston
#44 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Bostonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Bostonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Bostonian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.