We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Splendid!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Millennium Bostonian Hotel to your Saves list
Millennium Bostonian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Albany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Splendid!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This property provides a great location, just steps from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, Benefits include; Friendly and courteous staff, valet parking, updated and very clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that places priority on location and "things to do close by". I look forward to staying here again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Splendid!

Thank you from all our team and we welcome your future visit(s).

Location and service is a key when selecting a hotel and we strive everyday to insure that we balance our knowledge of one against our commitment to the other. Your comments acknowledge our ongoing success and we appreciate the recognition.

Please send me an e-mail, or call, with your future travel plans so that I may personally select your accommodations.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    351
    101
    55
    33
See reviews for
180
386
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

With a beautiful view of Faneuil Hall ahead and a view of the Haymarket vendors below, the fifth floor corner room at the Millennium Bostonian was fantastic. Upon arrival, I had an upset stomach from a very turbulent plane ride and the front desk clerk offered me a ginger ale and immediate check in. From the concierge to the room service delivery, this hotel is a top notch place. It melds modern convenience with old world charm.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The room service menu is varied and a bit pricey, but well worth the splurge. One evening after theater most restaurants were not still serving so we ordered some chowder, a burger and a club sandwich. Everything was beautifully served and very good.Other perks included complimentary Starbucks coffee in the morning and hot apple cider in the afternoon. We did have a few minor problems such as a safe that did not unlock and a pocket door that stuck...The maintenance person was there practically before I hung up the phone. The lobby is small, cozy and attractive--yet it is large enough to hold a wedding party the weekend I visited.
The location is perfect. Close to everything--North End, The "T" and the Freedom Trail...
This was my first visit to Boston, If I have the chance to return, I will stay at the Millennium.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a "room with a view" of the Marketplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

It is always a pleasure to read the comments of a seasoned traveler and we value your review of our product and services, so, thank you!

As we assemble new associates for our operations, hotel background is secondary and personality is paramount. Certainly your experience at arrival validates our Outstanding Service Excellence, OSE, program and our goal, in your case, was achieved.

We realize that service must be genuine and knight of all our team with empowerment, clearly a winning combination.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great place to stay during a visit to Boston. Location is perfect across from Faneuil Hall and close to North End. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again on next trip to Boston.

Room Tip: Even though we had to walk down a snaking hall and our window faced a brick wall, the room was so qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I would stay here every time I go to Boston. Rooms are nice (a little on spendy side) but you get what you pay for. Nice clean room, good bedding and close to sites and transportation. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Only complaint is we were on the side the night before the farmers market and they set up all night and make a lot of noise. Request not to be on that side of the hotel. We didn't eat at the restaurant due to the location being right across the street from the "North End"

Room Tip: Avoid Farmer Market side of building if its during that time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

We appreciate your time and comments and thank you for your recent visit to America's Walking City and Millennium Bostonian Hotel!

Our proximity to the North End, as noted, is just steps from an endless culinary extravaganza of Italian cuisine ranging from Northern Italy to the southern coasts. Truly every restaurantuer shows a special talent and we are always happy to recommend.

We hope that your travel plans again include Boston and that your choice will again will be with the Bostonian.

From a former Minnesotan resident,

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs,fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel to stay in for visits to Fanuil hall or to watch the celtics at TD
Staff. Is very pleasant and accommodating .Modern. Clean comfortable rooms. And good food in their restaurant
Parking with them Is a little pricey

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better -- across from Faneuil Hall, about the halfway point on the Freedom Trail, making it possible to do half at a time without walking too far! It is also convenient to the "T", near the water and the North End. I was able to walk to everything I wanted to see with the exception of the Museum of Fine Arts and Fenway Park (both an easy trip on the T). The hotel is expensive, but no more so than any other hotel in central Boston, and the rooms are large, modern, and comfortable. I requested a quiet room, and got one. I wish there had been a small refrigerator instead of the ridiculously priced minibar, and did not like having to call room service for ice. Also, I had to laugh at the 2 large bottles of water that were on top of the minibar (therefore warm!), priced at something like $5 each (I don't remember the exact cost). Surely the cleaning staff has to dust these periodically! All in all, though, quite a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Checked in here after a disappointing stay at the omni. The room and lobby were beautiful, clean and well maintained. Loved the location with lots of shopping and dining. Loved the hotel restaurant . Service was excellent and food above average. Everyone was so nice and went above my expectations. Loved the hot apple cider. Will consider this property for future trips to boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Unexpected Visitor,

Thank you for offering us the opportunity to host your visit after a troubling experience in Boston.

Millennium Bostonian is an established hotel in this market and we understand the importance of impression and memorbale experiences. And, we are pleased to hear of your stay and impression of our team and product.

Please let me know of any future visit to Boston so that I may personally assist with your accommodations.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Bostonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
#44 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Bostonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Amex, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Bostonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Bostonian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.