We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Bostonian Hotel to your Saves list
Millennium Bostonian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It is all about location, location, location and this hotel is perfectly placed for many of Boston's attractions. It is next door to Quincy market and Faneuil Hall and close to the Italian restaurant’s in the North End. The Freedom Trail almost passes the hotel which is also very close to all major attractions - the hop on / off trolley (2 mins walk away) waterfront, restaurants etc. Having said this it was very quiet. We just came from a cruise so did not have a car, but never needed one because we could walk to everything from restaurants to sightseeing. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom of high specification. The shower was in the bath but there could be a problem if anyone had a disability. They would struggle to get out because the bath side was quite high. Cost of breakfast was high but there is so much choice across the road in Quincy market. The staff were super-friendly too, a not uncommon occurrence in Boston I have to say. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    366
    110
    55
    33
See reviews for
184
397
58
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have never written a review for a hotel, but I HAD to for the Millennium!!! My hubby and I spent a Friday to a Monday at the hotel and the location was great! I have been to Boston before, and this was my second time, and being right across the street from Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, and Little Italy across the way was GREAT! The concierge Gabriel was MAGNIFICENT! He was able to get us last minute tickets to the Boston Red Sox playoff game against Detroit! The rooms were very nice, room service was great, and the hotel was quiet. The next time I return to Boston I will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Chittenden, VT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Millennium has become our go-to hotel whenever we visit Boston. Since we live in Vermont, we arrive by car, and it is ridiculously easy to get to. 1 block off the exit, drive right into the hotel, hand your keys to the valet, couldn't get any easier!
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, making it walking distance to all the attractions, Fanuiel Hall, the North End, TD Garden, the wharf and the aquarium. Dozens of great restaurants and bars, as well. Even Fenway Park is just a short T ride away.
The restaurant serves a wonderful, although expensive, breakfast. But you are in the heart of Boston, what isn't expensive?
My only complaint, and this isn't exclusive to the Millennium, is I don't understand why the more a hotel room costs, the more they nickel-and-dime you to death on amenities that other hotels include, such as internet, bottles of water, etc. Isn't $300-$500 a night enough to cover this stuff?
That said, the Millennium ail continue to be our hotel of choice whenever our travels bring us to Boston!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all sections of the hotel on many occasions, and there really isn't a bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was there for business recently. It is a great location and easy to get to as it is right off 93. You can walk to so much from the hotel. The staff is always very friendly. The room I was in was decent although the lighting was very poor. Wireless internet did not work with my ipad and was barely able to connect with the laptop. I was in a strage location, so it could have been my room location. They were nice enough to credit the amount back when I checked out. The gym they have is a joke ( a few creeky machines and some free weights crammed into the smallest room I have ever seen for a gym). If a good workout is important to you don't stay here. Value for money is questionable as it is very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Millenium Boston in early October. The staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our room looked out on Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, had a small balcony and even though we were on the second floor, even on a Friday night the noise was no problem. The location is great - midway along the Freedom Trail, close to all the good Italian restaurants in the North End (very very walkable), and with ready access to the MTA. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night, and it may have been the best meal we had. I'd highly recommend it over all the big hotels on Newbury Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked the Millennium because of the reviews & it's location. Thank you to whomever gave out the tip about parking in the Post Office Square parking garage. Parking from Friday early evening to Sunday night was less than 30.00. The walk to the hotel was easy, me pulling a rolling bag. It is right across the street from Faneuil Hall, and walking to the TD Garden on Friday night was a few blocks, and safe. We walked to the North End as well. The staff at the desk were professional and friendly, the doormen as well, and after we checked out Sunday at 12:00, they let us keep our bags locked up until we came back for them at night. I had requested the corner room (thank you for that tip as well!) and had written "with a special guy" and they gave it to us. the view was great. There is construction going on, but that is not their fault. The bed was a king and had tons of pillows and was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and clean, the towel supply generous. The bill was outrageous but it was a special weekend and worth it.

Room Tip: Request 7th floor room 712 corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is great! We walked to everything we wanted to see in Boston from right here - Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, all points of the Freedom Trail, the aquarium area and best of all The North End with all its great Italian restaurants! We did not use a car at all while here, and the Millennium is a short cab ride from the airport.
The room itself was large and lovely. I loved the comfortable and contemporary look of the room and the entire hotel. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Bostonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Bostonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Bostonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Bostonian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.