We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Bostonian Hotel to your Saves list
Millennium Bostonian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just wanted to give a shout out for the Millennium Hotel in Boston in the Marketplace. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and very clean and had good appointments. The hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance of the Marketplace, downtown Boston and many great restaurants. The hotel restaurant may be small but it provides a excellent menu and bar.

Room Tip: I don't think you can make a bad choice. choose based on your preference of high, middle or low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for your 'shout' to offer a review of our Millennium Bostonian location and our team will appreciate the recognition.

Location is a key factor with any hotel stay and surely this hotels' address is unsurpassed when visiting for business or leisure, or even a combination. Our team realizes that location is only one part of the guest experience and service must surpass the expectation, thus we favor your comment and will share with our associates.

We hope that your next visit to Boston will include Millennium Bostonian, and if for any reason an accommodation is not available, please call me direct.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
617.557.3601
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    366
    110
    55
    33
See reviews for
184
397
58
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for business. Room was fine but no view (brick wall). Close to various restaurants and shops (Fanuiel Hall area). Charge for WIFI. Hotels should offer free wireless to guests (even a basic Marriott Courtyard offers free wireless). Minor complaint was there were few taxi's (usually they're lined up outside of hotels)... 20 minute wait, and that was after they called for one. Might stay again, but there are many other hotels in Boston area to choose from.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

Thank you for your recent stay and it is unfortunate that your view was not of one of Boston's iconic landmarks.

Enrollment into our M&C Loyalty Club program will alleviate any HSIA charge as it is complimentary to members, as are upgrades to Superior Rooms. As with any downtown hotel, not every accommodation has a perfect view and upon request our team is always willing to honor, space available.

Our goal is to continue to offer services equal to that of our competitors, or greater, and HSIA continues to be a guest amenity that is debated. However, we continue to monitor trends in this market and will evaluate going forward.

As your trip was business related, and if returning to Boston, please contact my office and I will personally select your accommodation and provide a pass for your HSIA.

Again, thank you for your visit,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was the third hotel in a week long business trip to Boston.

Let me start by staying that is a very modern, upscale hotel located in the Faneuil Hall area just around the corner from Quincy Market. Located about 3 miles from Logan Airport, it's in the touristy area of the city and is similar in class to a Fairmont type hotel - not boutique but better than average, The rooms are spacious in nature and have:
- large comfortable king size bed
- a very good AC system
- plenty of pillows
- flat screen TV
- a small hallway leading to the bathroom and closet. there is also a separate vanity for sitting at

The bathrooms contain trough like sinks with rainfall shower heads, body wash hose attachment and spacious tubs. It also comes with above average bath products including mouth wash which you generally don't see any more.

However along those same lines, it's also:
- pricey. there were Fiji water bottles at $6+ dollars
- the internet is $10 plus if you use the computer in the lobby, you also have to pay usage charge as well. (You do get 15 free minutes to print out a plane ticket)
- parking runs around $45
- the bar fridge is wired in such a manner that if you move even one item, you are charged automatically for it
- there is no shuttle service but the hotel is always glad to call a cab

Front staff desk was not particularly friendly but not unfriendly either - just business like although it appears a few employees may have a bit of an "attitude". There is free coffee in the morning along with bowl full of fruit. There is also free lemonade in the evening. Access to Quincy Market is only a few minutes away. There are numerous restaurants but my suggestion is to head toward the North end where you will locate many fine Italian restaurants (similar to the Hill area in St. Louis). There is also a CVS there where you can find much cheaper water options than the Fiji bottles in the room. My biggest complaint is the TV which is rather small and the remote control which does not work particularly well.

So what's overall thought? This is a decent modern hotel which I would stay at again however you have to keep you expectations in line. It's not an Embassy suites or the Courtyard so if you understand this and accept the concept of everything is expensive in this location then you will have a great stay.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, then head toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

First time in this hotel and for sure i'll be back.
Great location, everything easy to reach. The hotel is truly confortable and very silent even if located in a busy area. Wonderful room, and a great comfortable bed. Very big bathroom, and a spot every woman will like...the make up corner, with a big mirror and a small one for particulars.
I've tried also room service, and may confirm the general opinion on the hotel.
Loved the experience, thanks a lot!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, staff is attentive, restaurant and service good, - be careful of the in room service bar (you will be charged whether you took something or not), Access to Boston area attractions and the Government Center Plaza - RIDICULOUS! Family, single, and business friendly...

Room Tip: Fanuel Hall View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

We at Millennium Bostonian appreciate your comments and sharing your stay with TripAdvisors online audience.

Our premier location, combined with a fresh product and willing staff, continues to receive praise, however our focus towards guest service is never left unattended.

Boston announced this week that the music fest held at City Hall Plaza this past week will again be offered in September. Thus, we hope to see you again in just 4 months.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is clean, pleasant, stylish, attractively furnished, and, above all, in a great location right across from Quincy Market and a short walk to the waterfront and the North End. It is also reasonably priced--by Boston standards. The only downside is loud music coming from the nearby clubs at certain times of the day. Bring earplugs and/or ask where the quietest room is. We had a great time visiting all of the above-mentioned places, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Senior Reviewer,

My team and I appreciate you taking time to share comments from your recent visit to Boston and Millennium Bostonian Hotel!

We recognize that this hotel's location, amongst Bostons most treasured landmarks, is a benefit for our guests and we stress equal importance on product and service. Our guests, like yourself, are seeking a balance of value, location and memorable experiences and we remain focused on meeting those expectations.

If your travels return you to Boston, feel free to send me a note so that I might assist wtih your reservation request .

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second stay for us here. Can't beat the location. Very clean rooms, and friendly waitstaff. The only issue we had staying here is it is very noisy being right outside of Faneuil Hall. With all the Clubs and Bars around, it stays very noisy until the early hours. The location is perfect so that is an issue we can live with. Plus, we usually are out until midnight or so anyway.. Great place to stay...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Bostonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#34 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Bostonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Bostonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Bostonian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.