We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for North End” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Bostonian Hotel to your Saves list
Millennium Bostonian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Location for North End”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in August and although i thought the price i payed for my stay was outrageous, i clearly wanted to be within walking distance to the North End and this is truly a stones throw away from Hanover St.
I was swiftly checked into a very large room # 627, with a great view, facing the market out the front and north end.
The room is HUGE and i mean huge, i had a king size bed (comfy) and lots and i mean lots of room to walk around in, then it had another entrance into the powder area with a dresser and large mirror and a seperate entry to the bathroom. Although the hotel isn't new, i wasn't phased with the decor as the amenities and view made up for it. I had requested a refrigerator and within minutes it was delivered to my room.
I cannot vouch for the hotel restaurant as i never ate there, as there are literally hundreds of options within walking distance to the hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful, but i found the hotel to be very noisy on saturday night due to a wedding being held at the hotel and you could hardly hear yourself think, nor have a conversation with staff.....but hey, not a big deal.
As for location, this place is great whether your travelling solo as i was or with friends or family, literally across the road from Quincy Market & Fanueil Hall, with street entertainment which was great, if you didnt feel like venturing far of an evening.
I specifically chose this hotel due to its proximity to the North End and i wasn't disappointed at all, it was literally an 5 min wallk to Hanover St and an abundance of restaurants and very safe.
I happened to be in Boston during the time of the Fishermans Feast, what a delight, great entertainment and food to die for. You need to go to Mikes Patry.....the best cannoli outside of Italy itself....the wait is worth the wait.
You are also walking distance to great shopping, which i must say tax free Boston is the place to shop. All sites are also within walking distance and the Freedom trail right outside your day.
All in all, i had a wonderful stay at this hotel and in Boston, would definately recommend this hotel to others and would stay again if ever in Boston.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Contributor,

We are very grateful for the time and effort you awarded to completing a review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel and I wish to thank you for your endorsement.

Our location is premier, for downtown Boston, and your comments are mirrored many times. Certainly access is critical and being just a short walk from Mike's Pastry is a plus!

We hope that your travel plans will again include any one of our cities internationally and that we have an opportunity to again honor ourselves with your stay.

WIth my appreciation,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    366
    110
    55
    33
See reviews for
184
396
58
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Millennium post cruise. We had planned to stay only one night, and had the 1982 Anniversary package which was a reduced price on a premium room which included champaign and breakfast. Well.... Hurricane Sandy extended our stay for 2 more nights. Not at the reduced rate of the first night but at a pretty good price considering the rack rate.
The hotel is beautiful. The entire property is immaculate. The furnishing are very high end and the bed is very comfortable ( except the pillows). Our view was of Quincy Market and at night the lights were absolutely beautiful. They offer Starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning and hot apple cider in the afternoon.
Because our flights were cancelled twice, we had to extend our stay and the staff especially the concierge were very pleasant and helpful.
The door on our "balcony" kept popping open ( gusts of wind due to the storm I guess) and both times the response was quick and it was secured.

I wish that we had stayed here pre cruise instead of the hotel at the Harbor that was almost twice the price. That however, is another review.

I would definitely recommend staying here. It is a perfect starting point for sightseeing and there is no lacking for dining choices.
The Wifi isn't complementary, but printing off boarding passes is.

Now... I just hope they correct the billing on our credit card as I have double charges pending and my husband has a double charge pending from the restaurant that we are hoping is taken care of soon.

Room Tip: Check out the special rate for this year... quite a deal compared to other hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

There is no closer hotel to Quincy Market or Faneuil Hall downtown Boston...Also very close ( half of block ) to Union Oyster House restaurant and walking distance to most historic places downtown Boston....Hotel itself is fully renovated inside which looks better than outside facade. Rooms are spacious and bed very comfortable...Our balcony overlooked some bus stop and fruit market with some construction so you may ask for front view ( over to Quincy ). We only had a breakfast in hotel restaurant ...food was good , so was the service. The hotel had some issues with smoke detectors, and while we ate breakfast we had to endure fire alarm...hopefully the management came over speaker system to calm down ( my wife ) and we enjoyed Bostom firemen posing outside restaurant window. We would recommend this hotel for tourists

Room Tip: Get higher floor rooms with market view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for taking time to compliment our hotel and staff and we appreciate your online review.

We understand that our location is premier, however this alone cannot deliver a total guest experience. Thus, all of our team is trained utilizing a program called Outstanding Service Excellence, OSE, and we are encouraged to hear of our success'.

In reference to the Fire Alarms, Boston has the most stringent life safety practices in the US, and we realize that our systems are sensitive. I assure you that we monitor our systems closely to avoid unnecessary alarms and apologize that your breakfast was interrupted.

We look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed two nights here and when I checked in they gave us an upgraded room at no extra charge. The room was great and very clean. The food is good and the bar was very nice to. Is in a very good location for sightseeing as well. Could walk to most places. When in Boston I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Recent Guest,

First, and most important, thank you for your service in the USMC!

As general manager, I personally review every guest comment and I always appreciate the time that our guests take to share their stay at Millennium Bostonian Hotel. Your comments are appreciated and will be viewed by our entire team.

Our team is empowered to create memorable experiences and I was pleased to see that an upgrade was available, and offered. Certainly empowerment training is a contributor, however it truly comes from hiring associates with a passion for service.

We hope that your travels may again include Boston and if I can ever be of assistance, please contact me directly.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

An excellent family hotel. Very close to airport. Right across the street from Quincy Market. Balcony with great views of city. Nice walk to Northend (Little Italy). Everyone was friendly and helpful. Since we have a 2 year old we ordered room service (right from restaurant menu) and were amazed. One of the best meals ever. We look forward to staying here again. Recommend it to anyone visiting Beantown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your comments related to our property and specifically room serivce and I will share your review with our team.

Our Food and Beverage team understands the importance of delivering a positive in-room dining experience equal to that of dining in one of our outlets.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location is excellent. Rooms were a bit loud but very comfortable. The gym is awful for the price you pay for the room. It is like a motel gym. If that is important stay somewhere else. Nice valet people.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Millennium Bostonian Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Senior Reviewer,

We recognize your comments and appreciate your online review related to Millennium Bostonian Hotel.

Our location at Faneuil Hall, as you noted, is ideal for venturing into America's Walking City with easy access to the Freedom Trail, North End, and an endless list of historical landmarks. We hope that you were able to experience many of the attractions on this trip and encourge a return for any that you might have missed.

Millennium's Fitness Suite offers both cardio and free weight options and I solicit any additional feedback you wish to share on how this can be improved. We are eager to enhance a guests' stay and I look forward to your input.

I appreciate your comments,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Unless you have a really compelling reason to lodge in some other part of the city, I cannot imagine choosing any hotel other than the Millennium Bostonian Hotel. The location is superb. The physical facility is excellent (the structure's architecture, the rooms, public areas, off-street entranceway and restaurant). The staff is professional and pleasant. The rates are appropriate. All in all, an ideal place to stay when visiting Boston. We were delighted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Bostonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Bostonian Hotel

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Bostonian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Bostonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Bostonian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.