We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lenox Hotel to your Saves list
Lenox Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-2699 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business. Stepping in the lobby feels like you're transported back to an age of grand luxury, but without the pompous feel. You feel welcomed by the friendly and attentive front desk staff, quick to point out the many features of the hotel like free wi-fi, business center, and gym. The rooms are very large and were quite plush. I've stayed in similar luxury hotels, but the Lenox wins them all with their thoughtful unassuming service and beautiful, but comfortable accommodations. You are within walking distance to Boston Common and Boylston street shopping is right outside your door. The T stop is also one block from the hotel. I will be returning to the Lenox the next time I'm in Boston.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,897
    514
    107
    46
    21
See reviews for
640
990
143
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Whenever i stay in Boston i stay at the Lenox ,the location is perfect.
Once inside the hotel the the ambiance and friendly staff with al their smiles and greetings
make me feel at home.
Then that call you by name whenever they see you wow.
The rooms are super clean beds are perfect and all the toiletries are KIEHLS
If you forget anything at home such as shaving cream etc they will send it up no charge
I could go on and on "IT JUST DOESNT GET ANY BETTER
MR. GRILLO

Green Features: Great they are Green Leaders They recycle and have lower wattage lights but they are ample etc.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wedding central nov 8-12. have never seen a hotel so devoted to service. all personnel go above and beyond. special kudos to kristie at concierge desk. arrived late afternoon tired and hungry. called and got a local favorite restaurant to seat us. Then actually TOOK us to restaurant to insure seated quickly. outstanding in every way. the only place to stay in back bay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you go to Boston, please stay at the Lenox. The Hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly. One of the best parts about this hotel is the location. You are literally steps away from good food and great shopping. Everyone from the bellhops to the desk clerks to the housekeeping staff, they can't get any nicer. You can tell they really like working there. When we come back to Boston, we will definitely stay at the Lenox.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a few of the Boston Marathon finish line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

As other reviews have said, the staff at this hotel are extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and they always greet you with a smile upon entering or leaving the hotel. The hotel itself is a solid 4 star in a great location, with plenty of bars, restaurants, shops etc within easy walking distance. Half hour walk down to the harbour area and Quincy Market. Beds are extremely comfy, plenty of toiletries in the bathrooms, which are replenished daily. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, but this was more than adequate and filled us up for a day of shopping in the Prudential Mall next door and the outlet village at Wrentham. All in all a great hotel and one I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: High corner rooms are the biggest with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Second stay here at start of two week trip to USA. What can I say? Love it love it love it!!!
Fab location , near great shops and restaurants on fab Newbury street. Walking distance to Boston common and other attractions.
Had a junior suite this time with fireplace . Room spacious and very clean. Beds super comfy.
Service was great. Made to feel welcome by all staff . My six year old was given a lobster on arrival ( to add to his collection)
Ate breakfast in the restaurant . No complaints at all. Will always stay here when visiting Boston. Great hotel in a great city !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Loved this hotel. We were slightly taken aback when we arrived as the door staff were wearing casual clothes but realized quickly they were wearing Red Sox shirts during the World Series. In fact, all staff were similarly attired and we loved this. All staff were so helpful but especially the concierge who directed us to restaurants which fit our sometimes tough criteria. One evening, we happened to mention there was a birthday to celebrate and a lovely box of chocolates was waiting in our room when we returned later that evening. Our room was large and very nicely appointed. We were travelling with another couple and our rooms were across from each other and this worked wonderfully. Location in Boston was great. Don't know what else to say. We had a great time here and would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Copley Square - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenox Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.