We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get excited just thinking about going back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Lenox Hotel to your Saves list
Lenox Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-2699 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newport on Tay Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Get excited just thinking about going back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family feel that Boston is their second home and we usually manage to get there at least once a year. This year I am going wih my daugter and my mum and last October I was there with my husband. We always try to stay at the Lenox as it is by far the best hotel in Boston. Firstly the location could not be better. Especially for my mum who takes up residence in Lord and Taylor which is right next door!!! And because it is so near the Prudential Centre and all the great shops on Newbury Street. There are also so many lovely restaurants close by. The staff are always helpful and polite. Concierge gives great advice and restaurant recommendations and nothing is any trouble. The rooms are spacious and well decorated and when I go with my mum and daugher we usually get a huge room with a pull down bed which is great. If you want a tasy but relatively inexpensive meal then go the the Irish Bar Solas in the hotel - good food and a good atmosphere. We have stayed in various hotels in Boston but nothing quite compares to the Lenox. Can't wait to go back this October.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,792
    489
    103
    44
    19
See reviews for
598
951
138
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very nice hotel and rooms, very nice service, bar and restaurant.Location is very good, walking distance to main street for shopping.
Decoration has a nice taste both modern and classic altogether and friendly but still luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I attended a conference in this hotel, it was ran very well by the staff. The rooms are small but very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The hotel food is good. The location is ideal, very near the trains, Shopping district and plenty of restaurants. It was expensive enough but everywhere was expensive that week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and we are very satisfied with this hotel. The location is excellent, near one of the best fish restaurant, food court , shopping centre , tourist bus stops and walking distance to most historical areas.The room was clean and spacious, bathrooms are small with
quality toiletries. Complimentary bottled water each day. There is no complimentary coffee, tea in the room. Free Wifi and also large flat TV screen. The front desk staff were friendly and helpfull. When we moved to another room (because of noisy from the street), we forgot to take our Old Amsterdam cheese in the refrigerator.. The front desk staff were so kind to bought the same cheese for us.We enjoyed our stay very much and we can recommended for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for 9th floor or higher, when you are sensitive for noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday (August 2012) in Boston staying at the Lennox. We can only describe the experience as exceptional beyond belief. We booked the Lennox as a celebration trip for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. From our pre-arrival, to departure, the hotel and it's wonderful staff could not have done more to ensure we had a wonderful stay. From organising Red Sox tickets for a game during our stay, to flowers, chocolates, & bubbly on arrival, and even a few treats to ensure we enjoyed game day at Fenway Park - WOW !

The comfort and cleandliness of our room & whole hotel is a credit to the staff and management, and their customer interaction was not only efficient and professional but oh so friendly with it.

Special mention to the concierge Kristie Weiss who communicated with me before our arrival and arranged the special arrival surprises for my wife - Kristie is exceptional - thank you for making our trip so memorable.

For anyone reading this and considering booking with The Lennox - go there, believe me, you will not be disappointed - its the hotel that goes that extra yard!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a wonderful 5-night stay. Impeccable service in a historic hotel. A great change from the cookie-cutter modern places. There are more expensive places but none as charming or with a better location, less than a block from the T station which serves as a jumping off point to see the whole city with no need for cabs (or driving!).

Free WiFi, quality toiletries, complimentary bottled water each day in your in-room refrigerator, free coffee in the lobby in the mornings plus complimentary iced tea in the afternoons. Shopping and dining galore within a very short walk. We loved it.

Room Tip: Had a Superior King room which was on a corner, very quiet and had a huge walk-in closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Lenox and we weren't disappointed. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms and public areas are beautiful and very well maintained and the housekeeping service is excellent. The location is perfect for exploring Boston.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lenox Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Copley Square - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenox Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.