We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery

Flour Bakery
12 Farnsworth St, Fl 1, Boston, MA 02210-1224 (South Boston)
617-338-4333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 2,835 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: South Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Coconut macaroon: amazing
Sticky bun; amazing
Pop tart; excellent
Cream filled doghnut; very good
Boston cream pie; out of this world

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    79
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not really that special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I cant really see it but to each its own. Can not even think of 100 characters to write about this place..this is how underwhelmed I am about it. I guess all the 4 and 5s really made me expect something else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great weekend breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We go to both the Cambridge and South End location. Consistently good. BLT with thick bacon slices and good fresh tomatoes is my favorite. Not the cheapest breakfast but you can count on the quality

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and bakery goodies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

In Boston to celebrate a graduation from Med School of a dear friend,someone recommended Flour.Six people in our party and we all ordered something different.We ordered the beef,chicken,turkey and veggie sandwiches,they were all outstanding.
The cookies were fabulous and we ordered another box full to take with us for the next day.The homemade bread was soft and loaded with flavor,the spreads were unique and complemented each selection we ordered .

Preston Lawley

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My Mother's Day treat was a trip to this bakery. I have read a lot about this place and it lived up to every expectation.
Fluffy Sugar Buns, delicate currant scones and wonderful coffee. They also had a special offering today, a raspberry filled doughnut-a bite of heaven!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flour Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.