We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deyanira from Front Office is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Boston to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Deyanira from Front Office is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just finished my 4-day stay and I can not put into words how attentive, warm and professional Deyanira was!

The hotel is centrally located in the Theater/Downtown district, close to a couple of nice restaurants, shopping and a decent nightclub(CURE) is close by.

The health club is good and it even features 2 in-door rowing machines, which is a huge plus, since I very rarely see those in gyms!

Avenue One, their restaurant is decent, they have a new "build-it-yourself" menu which is okish, nothing stellar, but decent and its not even that pricey.

On to the service: Deyanira went out of her way to give us tips and ideas on where to go and what to visit, she knew what was happening in the hotel at all times and was generally knowledgeable about the surrounding area, all the answers were delivered with a genuine, sincere and beautiful smile.
A person who loves their job.

If I could rate the service with more than 5 stars, I would!
Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and all the great comments you had to say about Deyanira. We are very lucky to have her and we will make sure we pass these amazing comments on to her. All of our associates strive on providing excellent customer service and we are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    760
    386
    136
    56
See reviews for
412
588
119
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is a bit pricy for a basic room (US$240.00/night,) however Boston is an expensive city and the price was worth it for the quality of the service received. All staff I encountered here, from the bellhops and waiters to the front desk personnel and concierge were very competent, professional, and friendly. Also, I ate several meals in the hotel restaurant and must say the quality of food, especially for dinner, was outstanding. Room was very clean with some nice luxurious touches, like the linen and bath products. The location was also within walking distance of Boston Common and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great, clean hotel in an ideal location. All major T lines were within 3 blocks. Very convenient for all of our activities. We toured museums, took in a show, saw a game at Fenway abd we were never more than 15 minutes from the hotel. Room was immaculate and service was prompt. Used the fitness center everyday and equipment was up to date and pool, while small it was adequate for a workout.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views and quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are glad that you took advantage of our downtown location and enjoyed all of the amenities that we provide on property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel primarily because my friends were able to get a good flight/hotel rate from Travelocity. I wasn't sure about the location, but it ended up being an easy walk to most everything in the city (Chinatown is right there, Newberry Street is pretty close, North End is not too far) and it is very close to South Station, an added benefit.

The best thing about this property was the customer service. When I wasn't happy with my room (it only had one bed and we needed two), they switched my room pretty quickly and brought the keys up to me. The staff in the dining area always offered us a cup of coffee to go after we finished breakfast, too, which I thought was nice. On the last day, our food order was delayed for some reason so they offered us 20 percent off our bill, without us having to ask.

The food (we ate breakfast there three days) was pretty good as hotel foods go - even the buffet. I liked the healthy choices they include on the menu, as well (which is probably standard for Hyatt).

In terms of the room, I was a little surprised there was no safe in the room and we didn't get newspaper delivery in the morning. I also would have appreciated a complimentary bottle of water. I have stayed in Hyatt properties just a hand-full of times, but I thought that was standard. Other than that, our room was pretty comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was nothing special but it was clean and well-maintained.

In terms of the rates, I think the rooms are pretty competitively priced when compared to properties of the same or similar standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the capital when you check in. The corner rooms, though a bit more spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed there for four nights. The Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I beleive it has recently been updated, although we found the style to be much to modern for beautiful Boston. It was a not a warm feel like you would expect being in such a historical city. Beds were very comfy. You could walk to almost any place you wanted to go. They have no shuttle service like some of the hotels, so if you have walking problems, you have to take taxis. Even the Lounge and Restaurant are had a "chill" feeling. A problem area is that when you enter the hotel you have to go down to then go up to the Lobby. And then a different elevator to the rooms. Security was great. After a certain hour you can only go up to rooms if you have a key.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here mid - September and were very pleased with this hotel. Some construction going on around the hotel, but overall stay was great. Special Kudos to Susan, the concierge. She began helping us with our trip 2 weeks before our arrival and continued to answer our questions and make great recommendations as soon as we checked in. Great location, close to subway station, easy walk to Boston Commons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were in Boston for a wedding and chose the Hyatt. The employees were very accomodating, friendly and generally made us feel welcomed. We had room service twice which was very nice and the food well prepared. Loved the location as it was easy to walk around and to Fanueil Hall, the harbor, etc. Beds were so comfortable that we didn't want to get up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are so glad that you loved your stay here and we hope you had a great time at the wedding! The next time you are visiting Boston, we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for the five stars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boston
#10 Spa Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#31 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#50 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool, stay energized in the StayFit Gym, and unwind in the eucalyptus steam room. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.