We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston Back Bay to your Saves list
Hilton Boston Back Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve Package
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Ioannina, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Boston special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed in the property for 4 nights in February 2014. The hotel is fantastic the rooms are big and with a very nice view. The staff is really warm and they welcome you with the best way. Every day there was fresh lemon and orange flavored water as a refreshment for all the guests at the lobby. It was a really fantastic experience...recommended for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here at the Back Bay Hilton! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the fruit infused water in our lobby.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    685
    259
    81
    23
See reviews for
390
428
113
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I rarely stay anywhere else. I ended up with an end room, very good size for Boston hotel. Great location to "T" and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. As HiltonHHonors member I had access to lounge so I didn't use the restaurant. I will stay here again, even on personal dollar.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a great review. As you stated making the most out of our convenient location is easy, with our hotel being in the heart of the Back Bay just steps away from some of the best eateries, shopping and transportation in Boston. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Boston Back Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north salem, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for a visit to NU. It could not have been more convenient to the school, shops and restaurants. When we arrived there was self parking in the hotel which was a great amenity in Boston!. We were greeted in the lobby by Benjamin serving cups of orange juice...unfortunately no vodka in it! We were then prompt assisted with check in by Marco who also gave us concise directions to our restaurant (Atlantic fish was amazing!) and then to the school. The only downside was that our room overlooked the parking garage and there was no complimentary wifi...what hotel doesn't offer comp wifi these days??? Overall, I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Back Bay Hilton was one that exceeded your expectations. Your many wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff are sincerely appreciated. I did see that internet cost was a bit of an issue with you. We do offer complimentary WI-FI in our Lobby, Starbucks area as well as in our outstanding restaurant and bar Forty Dalton. Hilton also has an amazing rewards program and complementary internet is one of the perks! I thank you again for your post and we hope to welcome you back soon. (Hopefully when your daughter chooses NorthEastern!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for a conference. Great location for the conference we attended next door. Room was clean and had a decent view of the city around me. The whole week I was there I had to go to a conference for 8-5 and it was nice to just be able to walk across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during your conference! We hope you stay with us again, hopefully for some leisure travel so you can enjoy even more of your stay at the Hilton Back Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for seeing the sites of Boston. Within walking distance of Fenway Park, the Charles River, Newbury Street, Boston Common, and the Prudential Center. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. As a Diamond member, I enjoy having a delicious, hot breakfast in the Diamond Lounge. Jasoda Ramcharran, and the rest of the staff at this hotel are warm and friendly and always greet me and make sure we have everything we need during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
On behalf of my team, thank you very much for your very gracious review. We will print and post on our Team Member bulletin board so all can read your kind comments. I consider myself very fortunate to work with a bunch of true professionals. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Back Bay Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savanna, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

i had such an unbleievable stay here everyone from the front desk to the restaurant was delightfull! i especially wold like to thank Hannah at the front desk as she was very polite and sincere. she listned to all of my issues and made me feel more welcome and cared for. She turned my day around!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Back Bay Hilton. I appreciate you taking the time to compliment the team and, in particular, Hannah.I am fortunate to have a great team that focuses on taking care of our guests, and I thank you for noting it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

On the positive side, an excellent location in downtown Boston, clean room, very comfortable bed, and great staff, especially the concierge. On the negative side, the breakfasts suffered from minimalist selection, lukewarm coffee, and dour staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the dining experience you expected. We are constantly innovating our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boston Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Back Bay

Address: 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#41 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Back Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Boston Back Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston Back Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.