We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Copley Square Hotel to your Saves list
Copley Square Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NIce place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice place and will stay there again. Price is a little to high, but its a good location and more quiet that The Lennox that are cheaper.Much more service friendly , the food is better the rooms are more new and updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    334
    96
    25
    14
See reviews for
182
388
84
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was overall very nice. It was clean and modern. Many reviewers noted that the rooms are small. I thought the rooms were decent sized for a city hotel. I've stayed in ridiculously small rooms in Manhattan and this did not compare. We stayed with two small children and had plenty of room. We had spent the day driving and at the aquarium with two small children and the Wine Down came just at the right time!

It is a great location and within walking distance to many good restaurants and shops.

The staff is what makes this hotel exceptional. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful and in a very genuine way. I would stay here again just because of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Missing some of the amenities you might expect of a hotel of this class, no robe in room, no mini bar or coffee, no pool, no shop to buy snacks or incidentals, restaurant only open for breakfast and dinner. Despite this, room is very comfortable though a little smaller, bedding and shower are great and staff is super friendly and helpful. Dinner was good and coffee is served up in the lobby. Free wifi with good connectivity. Paper delivered each morning. Location is very central. I would stay here again but for the price would prefer the Westin or the Fairmont. Paid $300 before tax per night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Service was great! Upon arrival front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Called front desk for linens for pull out couch and they were at our room within minutes! Location was centrally located, close to T. I did find a bottle of vodka beside the bed that was overlooked by cleaning staff but overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is in Back Bay and within easy walking distance of many landmarks. It's small but well decorated and comfortable. We were there for a wedding and every single member of the staff was accessible, beyond helpful, and so pleasant. They extended themselves far beyond the norm and made our celebration just perfect. I can't thank them enough and am really looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked a 5-night stay in Boston via Expedia.
Pluses: It's near the T; comfortable, queen-sized bed; room rather dark but, as we didn't plan to spend too much time there it was fine; plenty of storage space in the room with iron and ironing board; friendly staff; Wine-down time in reception every evening from 4pm with free wine tasting and relaxing atmosphere; free wi-fi and access to a printer (useful for printing off boarding passes!); free newspapers;
Minuses: No tea/coffee in the room but you can collect free coffee from reception from 7am; breakfast - just OK but rather expensive as was the only evening meal we ate at the hotel.
Having said that we would stay there again mainly because of its convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's rare that you stay somewhere without having at least one whinge - but I may just have found that hotel!

The staff were beyond friendly and helpful (and not in that over the top way but genuine) from the check in desk, doorman and the friendly waiter in the restaurant in the evening - nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed in a Premier Edge King room so room size wasn't an issue - can't fault the quality and cleanliness and little touches like the evening weather report for the next day and event suggestions. I also loved the wallpaper in the bathroom. Had the best nights sleep.

The Wine Down hour is a great idea and was a nice way to relax after a day about town.

Location wise this was perfect as we were on vacation - 3 minute walk to Newbury Street and the Library. Duck tours departing from just down the road. Huge choices of places to eat and drink (try Wired Puppy for the best coffee!).

Great boutique hotel that was the highest standard and staff seemed to take pride in their work. We'll be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Business Hotel in Boston
#45 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated with $18 Million Dollars. The Copley Square Hotel is in the heart of Boston's fashionable Back Bay and minutes from Boston's Logan Airport. Enjoy the many well known attractions that are steps away; Prudential Center, Trinity Church, Newbury street with its street lined cafes, restaurants and world class shops, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Public Library and Hynes Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copley Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.