We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome building, amazing location, cool staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Save Saved
You added Copley Square Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Copley Square Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 77 hotels in Boston
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome building, amazing location, cool staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel in under construction, but who cares! The building is beautiful and in an amazing location to visit Boston! First room wasn't to my liking, two guys visiting the city and only one medium size bed in a small room. They comped us to a beautiful room with a King size bed, they clearly warned us it was above the bar and might be loud. We were in Boston to party so I knew we'd be getting home after the bar closed anyways! Overall great stay! The girl who checked us in Friday night was awesome and so was the guy who helped us out Sunday morning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    289
    80
    23
    10
See reviews for
154
349
73
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My boyfriend have stayed here twice for New Year's Eve festivities. This hotel is in a perfect spot if you're new to Boston and want to see the sights. It's centrally located and easy to get to. When we stay, we just walk to wherever we need to go.

If you're going to New Year's like us, the parade goes right past the hotel. The ice sculpture contest is just out the front door and across the street. It gets a little crowded and crazy, but it's a fun crowd and we didn't mind.

The hotel staff are unfailingly polite and helpful. The rooms are lovely and well furnished and supplied. I liked the historic fixtures in the bathroom.

It's not cheap, but it the level of elegance and location make it worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laporte, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved our stay at the Copley Square Hotel! Extremely friendly staff, room was good-sized, super clean and comfortable! Lobby ambiance is lovely - decor is tasteful with understated elegance.

Loved the complimentary coffee in the morning and the "Wine Down" every afternoon! Nice touches and greatly appreciated!

Would stay again! Location can't be beat - a 2 min walk to the T.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is in a fabulously handy spot. Quiet, despite central location. The staff were extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms carefully considered...as a female traveler I often find hotels lack skirt hangers, or full mirrors. Copley Square has it all.
My favorite is finding windows that OPEN! There is nothing better than sleeping with fresh air.
This hotel was clearly appointed with everyone in mind. A fairly fierce critic, was delighted by how much was so very right.
Note. During Hurricane Sandy, flights were cancelled, and the staff was completely competent and gracious, helping me with an extended stay. Wouldn't even think of staying elsewhere next Boston trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel has just completed extensive interior renovations and will be finisihed with the exterior before long. While the charming touches of what was the old hotel have been replaced with modern touches and furniture, the welcoming staff went above and beyond to be helpful and kind. My travelling partners and I checked in the night before Hurricane Sandy was to hit, so they were all very helpful in assisting us with printing docs from computers, etc.

The rooms are very sleek, allbeit small - the bathrooms are too tight as are the closets, but it works beautifully for a short stay. The lighting was good and there was ample space on the desk to work, but not much room to move about.

We were able to greatly enjoy complimentary coffee service in the lobby in the morning as well as a newspaper delivered to our doors. The beds, linens and pillows were what we all would like to enjoy at home -

This is a wonderful hotel, a bit lacking in some of the charm of yesteryear, but worth a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed a while ago. Good hotel. Good position. All restaurants we went in very good value for money. Experience of a lifetime go Whale watching. Visit Quincy market and walk the Freedom Trail round the City. Must go on a Duck tour. Go also on a coach tour. Wonderful City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful location. Lots of bars, restaurants and hotels within walking distance. That said, everything you need for a great stay is in-house. The bar/lounge is top notch-- lovely cocktails and great snacks. In addition, the overall service is exemplary. The men at the front desk, Daniel and Aiden, really went the extra mile to make my stay special. Although this was a business trip, their extra care made me feel like I was on vacation. Kudos!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#23 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated with $18 Million Dollars. The Copley Square Hotel is in the heart of Boston's fashionable Back Bay and minutes from Boston's Logan Airport. Enjoy the many well known attractions that are steps away; Prudential Center, Trinity Church, Newbury street with its street lined cafes, restaurants and world class shops, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Public Library and Hynes Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copley Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.