We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Park Plaza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Park Plaza to your Saves list
Boston Park Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Exclusive
Ranked #71 of 77 Hotels in Boston
New York City, New York
1 review
“Boston Park Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This has been the second time I stayed at this hotel in two months and both times were amazing. The rooms were clean, staff was accommodating, and the hotel itself is close to everything. I would definitely continue to stay at The Boston Park Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    1,435
    1,110
    732
    554
See reviews for
703
1,324
327
1,354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed there last night and have to say that the location is fantastic. Close to the subway and to the park. The hotel is very loud and the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything that happened next store. When it rained over night it sounded like it was landing on tin so pretty disruptive to sleep. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was small but was updated so it was fine. The staff was very helpful. Great for a quick visit but if staying a long time may not get great sleep. But, would probably stay again due to location.

Room Tip: Request a high floor overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel but old. The biggest issue is that the walls are quite thin and you can hear people speaking in the next room.

On the plus side, it's only a few miles from the airport. The food is good and the gym is new (very nice). I also went for a run down by the water which is quite close.

Staff is hard working, polite and do care about your stay.

Room Tip: I selected this hotel as it was $200 a night cheaper than the Westin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fun visit with my niece planned. Made reservations on Priceline, got a great price. Turned out I made it for the wrong weekend, not the Columbus Day weekend, and was unaware of my mistake until I checked in. And the hotel was fully booked.

Ruth, behind the front desk, went above and beyond. She contacted numerous hotels searching for available rooms and even tolerated my request for only hotels that had a history, not a chain hotel. As luck would have it, I spent the first night at my neice's place and the second night at Boston Park Plaza. What could have been a disasterous turned out to be a great experience. And the room was wonderful! Thanks Ruth!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton-on-Trent
Top Contributor
449 reviews 449 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Check-in was very friendly and efficient, and the reception area is magnificent. The room was comfortable, but smaller than we expected. The bed was comfortable though. We had breakfast in the hotel (we chose the Continental Buffet - lots of variety to choose from). The staff at breakfast were very attentive and provided lots of coffee refills. The location of the hotel is terrific - just a short walk away from the Public Garden and Boston Common, and there is a subway station close by (Arlington on the green line).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

First the good. Great location and pretty lobby. When we entered the hotel we asked where to check in and was told to stand on a lone. This didn't bother me until I saw other guest going to a different line and checking in one after the other. When I asked the Manager why there wasn't one line he shrugged his soldiers and said that was how it is. Poor response! They did give us a free upgrade which was lovely. Bathroom tub drained slow. I called for a one hour extension to checkout from 12 to 1 pm. First told NO. When I questioned further they reluctantly agreed to the extension of time to checkout. Went for ice at the ice machine. Machine was broken. I went down to the lobby and asked where I could get ice and advised them that machine was broken. Receptionist told me that in the future each floor had ice. I asked if I should walk from floor to floor to find a machine that worked. She then went to get me ice. This is supposed to be a high end hotel. It is certainly expensive. I do love Boston and would come back but not to this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I feel hesitant to say anything negative about this hotel because the front desk and it's management are super terrific, but I am supposed to be objective, so here goes.
The Hotel itself is dedicated as an historic property and was the Statler Hilton. It was owned recently by Starwood then purchased by a local company.in it's prime in the 60's and part of the 70's it was the place to go and have a delicious breakfast , lunch or dinner.
Today the hotel needs a complete overhaul and it desperately needs a contemporary facelift.
I checked in , brought up to my room and was speechless at its condition. The generally management did everything possible to move me into a view room and succeeded however that did not distract from the wear and tear and run down look of the room. It was total shabby with chipped and stained furniture which was very old school. However I did stay because all the other hotels had no openings or were off the charts in pricing( standard weekend room at the 4 seasons
Minutes away from was $595 per nite. Despite the extremely shabby looking room I decided to give it a chance ( price was good at $209).here comes the bad news, heat in my sisters room didn't work. In my room I couldn't sleep because I could hear very loud talking for hours from the adjoining room . But once the hotel is renovated I would give it a 2nd chance because the location
Is great and management was more then accommodating.
And you heard the toilet loudly flushing from the adjoining room.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view See if you can get a renovated room if there is one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Park Plaza

Address: 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Park Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1054
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Back Bay, Boston Park Plaza is located only 3 miles from Logan International Airport and only 200 yards from the nation's first public parks, Boston Common & the Public Garden. The hotel is easily accessible to shopping along world renowned Newbury Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, the Theatre & Financial Districts and most historic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and EasyToBook so you can book your Boston Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boston Park Plaza Hotel And Towers
Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.