We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Marriott Copley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Copley Place to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Copley Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
California USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Marriott Copley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

Spent three nights at this hotel with my 18 year old daughter while checking out a college in the area. The location was great-easy walking distance to shopping, dining and to the schools.
Room was clean and in good condition...hotel amenities were good, staff was helpful and the concierge well informed. Comfortable beds and good view, too!

Recommend three restaurants on Newbury Street: Stephanies on New bury, Charlies and Chroma. Charlies was most accomodating when I mentioned that I had a food allergy. The chef came out and asked if he could make a special meal for me which was fabulous!

I plan to stay here again when I return in August.

  • Liked — location, accessibility
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    884
    313
    94
    31
See reviews for
420
440
92
662
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a conference and were not disappointed. Every Marriott we have stayed in has been excellent. The room was a king with refrigerator, safe, and coffee/tea pot. The hotel is connected to two malls which can be reached without going outside (it snowed two days while there so this was appreciated as we left a warm climate.) The hotel cafe for breakfast was excellent, many shops and restaurants are nearby in addition to the malls, a grocery store across the street, the historic trolley stops at the hotel, and the train station for travel throughout the city is convenient. The staff was excellent, friendly, and efficient. Rooms were gone at the conference rate at the time we booked, but after arriving and speaking to the manager, we were given a reduced rate.

  • Liked — Very clean and up to date, friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Room and bath were on the small side but had all the amenities.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

Wanted to be in Boston for Easter and had the Marriott points and we were able to get into the Marriot Copley for 2 nights. very good time.

parked in the garage $32 (not valet which is $41) and it was easy to let the family off and pull right in. Parked in garage, walked through the copley mall and I was in the hotel. Did not have to step outside. Copley and Prudential Malls are fairly high end and provided good shopping for 2 days. We went to the starbucks on the second floor of the hotel every morn and it was very convenient.

Room was very clean. Was w/ family and they put in an extra cot in the room for my 12 year old and it was very comfortable. beds were very comfy, TV worked great w/ a very good selection of shows, and water was HOT every morn for showers.

used the pool which was warm, sauna warmer and hot tub was very nice. plenty of towels in the pool area, and while crowded it felt nice. used both metro stops at Cop and Prudential which are right outside mall and it was nice. plenty of cabs waiting for us over easter and whisked us all over the city.

we were on the 24th floor and view was spectacular over the river and Cambridge. no shortage of good restaurants on Newbury and we even ate the sunday Easter Brunch Buffet at the hotel restaurant and it was very good.

Pleasant check in, elevators very slow at times but a really enjoyable experience.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Location. terrific pool also !
  • Disliked — slowwww elevators
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

I have stayed at many other surrounding properties in Copley, and this is my favorite so far. I booked through Priceline, got a great deal, and was treated great! Asked for a room with a view and received it. The in-room cooler wasn't working and they brought me mini-fridge to use right away. The location is excellent for everything in Boston and very close to the T (public transit).

Pros:
- Location - connected to Copley mall, within walking distance of many attractions
- Outstanding service
- Many restaurant choices on-site and close by including a grocery store right across the street
- Clean rooms, non-smoking property
- Excellent choice for both business and tourist travel
- Starbucks in lobby

Cons:
- Parking is tricky and expensive here

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not sure, I really liked this place.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2007

Just returned from a fantastic stay in this hotel - very central location. Slap bang in the middle of two shopping centers - great for shopping - Victoria Secrets, Saks 5th Ave, Barneys, etc. etc. etc.!!!! Fab restaurant 'Top of The Hub' in Prudential Center - homemade warm baked cookies - delicious!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2007

Stayed the Marriott Copley Place last night for a "Girl's Getaway". We had a great time. Very convenient to everything in Back Bay. Room was very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2007

the stay at boston Copley Place was better than anything expected. it was for a business trip, a conference being held there, and the service was phenomenal. the staff was great with directions, the bedding and rooms were thoroughly turned over each day, and a wealth of resources was available to me as a first time visitor to Boston. a great place to stay right in the middle of the city! a shopping mall and several eateries are within walking distance, and attached to the conference center - so no need to go outside!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.