We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Copley Place to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Copley Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, near shopping, restaurants, and universities. The hotel is bustling with action non stop all day. Because of this, the elevators seem to be a little slow, nothing taking a little extra time can't handle though!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    849
    302
    89
    28
See reviews for
412
420
91
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and wish we could have stayed longer... The room was spacious, clean and the beds so comfortable (no wonder they sell them from a catalogue!)

For a big hotel, the service was great, the health spa and pool were great and not too busy. a great way to relax after a day of shopping in the two great malls attached to the hotel!

Bathrooms were small but plush and very clean and smart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

On a recent business trip, I stayed at this Marriott for four nights. Because we were conducting interviews for a position open at our institution, one of the three of us had a suite on the 37th floor, another had a regular room on the 38th floor, and I had a regular room on the 13th floor. All of us had good views from our rooms, the ones on the higher floors of course being more expansive. But all of us found the rooms quite comfortable and perfect for work. The suite with the comfortable sitting area for conducting the interviews and the conference table for us to work at in the same spatial area outside of the interview times was perfect since the bedroom and bathroom were separated by doors, so the suite provided the professional setting we had wished for our interviews: neither we nor the individuals being interviewed needed to be sitting on a bed (that would have been awkward, to say the least), and to do our business with each other none of us had to sit on a bed. The wi-fi connection was swift enough that we were not inconvenienced by delays such as occasionally happens in other hotels.

The two of us with regular rooms were happy to have the in-room refrigerator; the one with the suite was surprised to find there was none in his. But I had good views from two huge windows in my corner room, and I found the bed the usual soft, comfortable, and warm oasis to sleep in as I've found at other Marriotts. I enjoyed using the workout facility before a day of work, with aerobic machines like eliipticals, treadmills, and stationary bikes available for use each time I went in. People were usually there, but some were on the weight machines or were using the pool. Each time I returned to my room after working in my colleague's suite, the room was cleaned with supplies such as coffee and tea replenished. It might have been nice to have disposable shower caps as part of the amenities, but I had brought my own. I appreciated the in-room refrigerator for leftovers; one morning I therefore could luxuriate in left-over lobster as my breakfast in my room without worry of getting sick from seafood left overnight in the room as I slept. Also, with a 24-hour big grocery store that had a deli right across the street from this Marriott, I picked up Odwalla smoothies for breakfast and soft drinks that I could enjoy cold and keep at appropriate temperatures. Thank you for that refrigerator, Marriott!

When I was planning to venture out into the freezing cold on excursions, the concierge was quite helpful; when I returned from excursions, I enjoyed grabbing one of the cookies from the reception area for enjoyment either that evening or the next morning with the in-room coffee.

The fact we were there for a conference the first week of January made the location of this hotel ideal: through the skywalks we could still go into different malls for quick lunches at a food court or an in-mall restaurant. One of us swore by the morning breakfast buffet at the restaurant in the hotel; tall of us greatly appreciated the in-hotel Starbuck's. I was tickled that one mall even had a Roman Catholic chapel, so attending services for me over the weekend was convenient and didn't make me have to venture out in sub-freezing temperatures early one morning.

In sum, this hotel was great for professional and personal needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México, D. F.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

One of the best hotel in Boston!
It's very convenient to have a Hotel with 2 shopping centers without to go outside and just 2 blocks from Newbury St and the famous Boston Common Park.
Near to Mass Av and crossing the bridge you are in MIT.
They also have the best Clam Chowder in Mass!!!

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms with view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic location for a city break. The hotel itself if nice, not over the top luxury but very nice. Right beside Back Bay shopping and nightlife and a short walk to the Public Gardens and Boston Common. The staff were very helpful when needed. Decent city bar with good bar food in the lobby and the overpass flyovers to the Prudential shopping mall were very helpful in the December weather. I was here for a combination of work and pleasure and it was a good base for both.

Room Tip: The only thing I would say is that our room(which was fine if not spectacular) was a very odd shape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I went to Boston in December for the night to see the Christmas tree lights, etc. and have dinner. We stayed at the Marriott Copley which is one of my wife's favorite as it also has easy access to the Pru, shopping and the newly located Capital Grille.

The hotel was recently done over and looks great. Otherwise, this hotel, as usual, did not disappoint. We had lunch at the bar downstairs which was perfect. Later in the evening we went to the Capital Grille which was very conveniently located in the Hynes Convention Center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

good hotel, great location close to all good restaurants and mall.
it has a city tour stop right in the front of the hotel. decent room service, good lobby bar with plenty of TVs if you want to catch a game. As always, Redsox are on if they are playing, very close to fenway park. There is a Starbucks right at the hotel

Room Tip: worth the price, you save money on transportation to go to restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
#46 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.