We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, great for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Copley Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #52 of 77 hotels in Boston
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“excellent hotel, great for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

good hotel, great location close to all good restaurants and mall.
it has a city tour stop right in the front of the hotel. decent room service, good lobby bar with plenty of TVs if you want to catch a game. As always, Redsox are on if they are playing, very close to fenway park. There is a Starbucks right at the hotel

Room Tip: worth the price, you save money on transportation to go to restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    549
    795
    282
    87
    28
See reviews for
383
392
90
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 7- 8 years, but no through choice as my company specifies which hotels can be used.

The rooms are fine, regular Marriott but there is no fresh air in the rooms.... The aircon is recycled air and none of the windows open. Upon entering the room there is always a strong smell of 'chemical' airfresher - obviously used by housekeeping staff in an attempt to make the rooms smell fresher...

Once this has disipated, the air in the room feels very stuffy. One time, the room I was assigned smelt particularly stuffy and front desk arranged for an engineer came to replace the filter in the aircon unit. When he opened the unit, there was so much dust and filth on the filter, it looked as if it hadn't been changed in a hundred years... The engineer even admitted that the filters should be replaced far more often than they are. I am not obsessed by this but I always fear that If a previous guest had a bad cold, flu or other contagious disease, I will catch it too.

On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location, attached to two good malls. The rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was a very nice experience, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay extra for wi-fi, it should be free. I would ask for a room with a view.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

As a mother of a six month old baby, sleep is something we lack. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a long time. Loved the coffee makers in rooms. Our customer service from the valet to the front desk person to the man who brought up our bags was wonderful. The hotel was decorated for Xmas and definitely got us in the holiday spirit. Loved the Starbucks downstairs. Absolutely loved how the hotel was connected to the mall! One annoying thing was there was a large group of girls staying there as well and they were playing in elevators, we think pushed every button and there are a lot of floors. We stood there for 20 minutes with screaming baby until nice maintenance man assisted us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, RI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Eventhough the title is typical marriott, the bed was anything but typical marriott style. It was very heavenly. The location of the hotel was great since you could access the subway from the mall which is all connected. Didn't get a chance to experience Champions which is the restaurant associated with the hotel cause it was quite busy even till 11pm. Newbury st. is right there though where there are a lot of bars/restaurants to experience. Overall a nice experience in Boston.

Room Tip: High floor will give you a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love this hotel. It has an excellent exercise room, pool and hot tub, and a great sports bar in the lobby. It's connected to two shopping malls, so it's possible to do a lot without going outside in bad weather. It has really nice views of the city and of the Charles River. Also, the location is excellent, right off Copley Square and only a few blocks from the Public Garden, the Christian Science Center and the Fine Arts Museum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Charles River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Selected location because of its easy access to the skywalks connecting to the malls. A map of the Copley/Prudential shops would be helpful for finding the hotel and a map to the Prudential T, but overall this was a great location that kept us warm going through the malls instead of the street. Hotel was nice - we were given a handicapped room even though we didn't request it, so the room was nice and spacious. Beds seemed small for doubles, but overall the room was very clean and had great views of the Charles' River. Concierge was very helpful in giving us the best directions to reach TD Garden for a concert and suggested a taxi would be cheaper than the T (which it was). Elevators were a bit slow, but that was too be expected with the amount of guests this week for a conference or the holidays. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.