We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best concierge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Copley Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best concierge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

While the hotel itself was good and had all the amenities that one would expect from Marriott in a big city, what really stood out was the outstanding concierge at this hotel. I was in town for a conference with a large group and each time I called the concierge, I was given the best customer service that went above and beyond the call of duty. Not only was I given help in making reservations, Franco and all the other guys at the concierge desk would make sure that the places I took my group to met the "seal of locals approval." The service was professional, thorough and very personalized - thanks guys for making our trip a great one!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    828
    293
    87
    28
See reviews for
400
408
90
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This is effectively just a giant business hotel.

The lobby is very busy throughout the day however I admire the efficiency in which the receptionists get through the lines. The free cookies also help.

My greatest pain with this hotel is the lifts. There are 9 in total, 3 serve the higher floors and the other 6 the lower floors. I was on floor 13 and regularly found the wait excruciating. On one occasion it took me almost 10 minutes from when I left my room to when I arrived in the Starbucks on level 2.

The rooms seem to have undergone a mild refurb since my last visit in early 2011. The colours and tones don't do much for me and I found my room to be rather cramped however the new tv with plenty of channels was great and the beds really are some of the most comfortable out there. Then there is always the view over Boston which is always nice.

I had a few drinks in the sports bar on level 2. Not sure how but amazed me that 3 pints of beer can come to almost $30, that's almost as bad as Dublin prices, I know Boston is basically West Ireland but this is a bit much!! I won't make that mistake again, I'll head somewhere with a bit of atmosphere next time and let's face it, there are plenty of places nearby!

The location is perhaps the clincher for this property. Wedged between two malls and you don't even have to go outside. The T is a short sheltered walk away, all the Boylston St stores take just moments to get to and the eating options nearby are amazing so if its "location, location, location" you're after this is the place!

Overall I had a pleasant stay however I have also stayed at the adjacent Hilton and Sheraton properties who certainly give this hotel a run for its money!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am here for 4 nights. The hotel is large and I was able to check in early without having to pay an extra night.

It's has a full gym with pool, new exercise equipment, nice clean rooms. They also have covered walkways between two malls for easy access to hynes convention center and places to eat.

The only drawback, and it is minor....the elevators take forever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past Saturday night. Overall a pleasant stay. The location is great as it is attached to the Copley Place mall and has an enclosed walk way to the Prudential Center. It is also located close to the green line. These conveniences are a bonus in cold weather, which is what we had this weekend. We had a room on the 27th floor with a water view. It was a decent size, not huge but good for 2 people. It looked recently updated and the beds were quite comfortable. Slight issue with the cleanliness of the room but not a real reason to complain. We often stay in Boston and would definitely stay at this hotel again if the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Located in an ideal part of the city, the Mariott Copley Place is grand, redecorated and luxurious. The hotel service is both excellent, and conveniences abound.Near Newbury Streert, fine restaurants and shopping, a wonderful in city experience. Plan to enjoy both the hotel, its amenities and surrounding area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great stay overall ! Close to everything we wanted to do . Champions was great for appetizers, drinks and dessert for the kids. Connexion lounge was also relaxing and a great spot for unwinding. We will be back !
Tip: if you self park make sure you drop your luggage at front door first. The parking garage lets you off inside Copley Place Mall , not into hotel .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A nice, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The location of this hotel is great if you are visiting Fenway Park as it is only a 20 minute walk away, and also there is a trolley tour bus which stops right outside the hotel. Breakfast was very nice but also quite expensive. you have to pay for WiFi in your room but there is complimentary WiFi in the lobby area, which is useful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#44 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.