We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Copley Place to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Copley Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One night getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past Saturday night. Overall a pleasant stay. The location is great as it is attached to the Copley Place mall and has an enclosed walk way to the Prudential Center. It is also located close to the green line. These conveniences are a bonus in cold weather, which is what we had this weekend. We had a room on the 27th floor with a water view. It was a decent size, not huge but good for 2 people. It looked recently updated and the beds were quite comfortable. Slight issue with the cleanliness of the room but not a real reason to complain. We often stay in Boston and would definitely stay at this hotel again if the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    888
    314
    94
    31
See reviews for
421
442
93
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Located in an ideal part of the city, the Mariott Copley Place is grand, redecorated and luxurious. The hotel service is both excellent, and conveniences abound.Near Newbury Streert, fine restaurants and shopping, a wonderful in city experience. Plan to enjoy both the hotel, its amenities and surrounding area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great stay overall ! Close to everything we wanted to do . Champions was great for appetizers, drinks and dessert for the kids. Connexion lounge was also relaxing and a great spot for unwinding. We will be back !
Tip: if you self park make sure you drop your luggage at front door first. The parking garage lets you off inside Copley Place Mall , not into hotel .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A nice, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The location of this hotel is great if you are visiting Fenway Park as it is only a 20 minute walk away, and also there is a trolley tour bus which stops right outside the hotel. Breakfast was very nice but also quite expensive. you have to pay for WiFi in your room but there is complimentary WiFi in the lobby area, which is useful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Copley Marriott two weeks ago, and I was shocked at how small and boring our bedroom was. The bed itself was amazing, so I just stayed in bed the whole time I was in the room because there wasn't much room to get around.

Valet parking is expensive $55/night and slow. The adjacent self-parking is $45 and inconvenient.

The lobby decor was Austin-Powersesque but the rooms were clean and the maid service was actually really good. Bathrooms were small and forgettable.

The location is ideal. Don't rent a car if you can and walk the Freedom Trail, Boston Commons and Newbury Street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel as I was attending a conference. The location is great with lots within walking distance. However, I felt like the room was just average. Also, I noticed that there was hair hanging from the chair bottom of the desk chair - long light hair compared to my short dark hair - so it gave me that slightly uneasy feeling of questioning how clean the room actually was. Also, I used the complementary coffee maker one morning, which is a nice touch. However, they only give you one filter pack. Okay, I guess I shouldn't be drinking that much anyway, but then when I returned to my room late that evening the maid hadn't replenished the coffee.

In addition, I was on the 12th floor and the whole floor had this very odd scent to it, even into the room. I prefer this to a foul odor, but would greatly prefer non-scented. One final note, the safe in my room was out of order. I was in and out, so I never had anyone fix it. At over $300 a night, it was disappointing, but not terrible. So, it get's an average rating from me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been kind of spoiled the last year, spending it in South East Asia for leisure. In that time frame I stayed at 7 different Marriott's in different cities and countries. Once you have reached the Gold and or Platinum level within the Marriott chain it is hard to beat the level of service and amenities offered from the hotels there. Specifically the lounges where all hotels offered full on open bars (One table of 2 guys next to me would order 5 different alcoholic drinks at one time and did so many times and the Marriott lounge waitress would provide this without a winch). Me, one at a time. That along with the level of service from the staff and amenities in my opinion is second to none and that includes the last 2 summers traveling Europe and staying at certain Marriott's there too.

With all that said, the Marriott Copley fit my need and offered great service as well. The lounge did not provide the same large quantities of food that I had grown custom to in Asia and the Bar was an honor bar, where you had to pay but the view was spectacular and having the lounge to sit and relax was very nice..

The check in was about as efficient as any Marriott I have been to. I am not sure of the young ladies name but she was of Chinese decent from Hungary and she was spot on and I comend her on her level of service. My Platinum level gift arrived within minutes from an incredibly nice Marriott staff member and I was able to relax in a very vice room with pretty much anything one would need. Great water pressure in combo shower bathtub. Large flat screen TV, sitting desk, side chair with table and large King size and very comfortable.

Due to it being the beginning of Thanksgiving week the rates were very reasonable and though I did not get up in time for the Breakfast, understand it provides quite a bit and more than enough to get the day started. A late 4 pm check out was not an issue and may have to do with it being a slow week during Thanksgiving but nice all the same.

The hotel is close to many attractions and as others have stated it is connected by covered walkways to a large shopping area and to the Westin Hotel which just allows you to walk indoors to get to other attractions in the city without being outdoors which might be a plus on rainy days.

So, even though I miss the hotels I stayed in throughout South East Asia, The Marriott Copley Boston was as good or better than I expected for my stay and I would stay in a heart beat on a future return visit to Boston.

Room Tip: High floor to over look the city is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.