We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Copley Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 77 hotels in Boston
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, central location.

The rooms are standard Marriott decor and the staff pleasant.

Great base for shopping and touring the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    743
    266
    83
    25
See reviews for
356
377
90
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We headed to the Marriot on a last minute New Year's weekend whim. The wait to check in was really bad. When we did reach the counter, our room wasn't ready. So, we walked around a bit only to return an hour later to find it still wasn't ready. The concierge said he had another room with a view of the fireworks. Unfortunately, he was wrong about the view. Still the room was very nice. It was really clean which is super important to me. The location is great for getting around and the attatched mall was really pleasant bonus. The pool area is super and was the reason we chose this hotel over others. We dined at the hotel restaurant and ordered room service during our stay and were pleased each time. All in all, this hotel provided us with a great start to the New Year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed New Year’s Eve 2011 for Boston First Night and hotel was busy but is a great location to the sights and shopping. Ask for a high floor room the views are excellent overlooking Boston and the Charles. Elevators can get a little busy around peak times but not too bad. Rooms are standard Marriott décor, a little dated but not run down and clean and in good shape. Smaller bathroom and good MarriottBed that was very comfy as always. Champs bar/restaurant was busy but good breakfast buffet.

This hotel will be a great place for business travelers or vacation travelers.

Room Tip: High floor for great views of Boston
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. The wait to check in was horrible - over an hour. The line snaked around the whole lobby. I understand that it was a holiday and the hotel is in a prime location, but they were not even fully staffed at the front desk. A small sour note to begin our stay.

We got a corner room on the 28th floor with a great view. The room was spacious and well appointed. We had no ice machine on our floor and had to ask THREE different housekeeping employees where the closest one was (no ice on the floor above or below either. Wierd!)

We visited the lobby bar after enjoying First Night festivities and also ordered room service. Both were very good.

You can't beat the location. Copley square and Prudential mall are great. It's a short walk to Newbury Street where we had dinner reservations at Stephanie's on Newbury. Check it out!

Room Tip: High floor, harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed here for a week for a business trip in Boston. This was my first stay in the city, and the hotel couldn't have been better placed. The hotel itself is attached to a very nice shopping mall, and the back bay area has a large selection of restaurants and shops. The rooms were fine, the beds were comfortable and the walls seemed to keep out any noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Hotel is at the best Boston location to tour the city. I am a platinum member for Marriott and was treated to a suite and great buffet breakfast. Gym and pool were great. I will be back with family again.

Room Tip: Stay at this hotel , High floors have great city views . 35th floor and higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed for a few nights over Christmas. I love the Back Bay location but the rooms are very old and warn out. The lobby is recently done and very nice. The staff are very accomodating and the Champions bar was great. The view in the room was wonderful, on such a high floor. Did not see the pool or healthclub. The bathroom in the room was tiny and very outdated. The beds were not that comfortable and the rooms are in desparate need for updating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.