We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite concert venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
290 Northern Ave., Boston, MA 02210 (Formerly Bank of America Pavilion) (South Boston)
617-728-1600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 43 Theater & Concerts in Boston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular waterside concert venue.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“My favorite concert venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I love coming to the BOA pavilion for concerts. It's a beautiful location on the harbor. Most of the seats are covered in the case of bad weather. On a nice night you get a beautiful breeze throughout the place. There are really no bad seats as it's a smaller venue. The only gripe I'd have was how expensive the beers are, but that's to be expected at any concert/sporting event.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beer, Beer and More Beer.. Oh yeah and Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great venue to see a concert, Good outside atmosphere with many options to get yourself for adult beverages. Not much waiting in line here. Not a bad seat in the house!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went to my first concert there last Saturday. I loved it! Great size for a venue, not too big, not small. Love the seating and very clean bathrooms! The usual concessions, Harpoon, etc. Located near a bunch of really cool bars you can go to after the concert, great sound quality.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bank of America Pavillion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Pavillion has been renamed multiple times. I think it is called the TD North Pavillion now. It includes open air seating. Mostly metal card table chairs to sit on. They are rather close together so I usually receive my share of elbowing during most concerts. It is rather flat from the rear of the tent to the stage so wish that a tall person isn't standing in front of you. Some of the groups, I saw there included: Duran Duran, Bad Company, The B-52s, Diana Ross, Loverboy and Survivor. It is still a fun venue for a night when the summer breezes blow through the tent to cool things down.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great concert venue...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great place to see a concert. Easy to get to and ample parking in the area. You can opt to stay in your seat or stroll around outside the open tent and still hear the music and enjoy the breeze off the harbor.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hills Bank Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hills Bank Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hills Bank Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.