We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Friendly Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill

Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill
636 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02115
617-267-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #527 of 2,670 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Service - Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This small place is located on the edge of Boston University - near the Barnes and Noble at Kenmore Square. The staff was friendly and the sushi was delish. Great menu selection. Fast service. I would definitely go back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quanit Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came here because we didn't feel like traveling to far from the house. IT seemed like a bad place when we first went in because there were only 2 people inside. Looks can be very deceiving. The Spicy Miso Soup was fantastic coupled with the sushi and sashimi after. the waitress was very friendly too. The only complaint I had about the place was that the AC was too high, it was pretty cold in there, but I resume that was to keep the fish as fresh as possible, which it really was and very delectable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Small but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent Japanese fare. Fish was fresh and generous portions. Great location if you are visiting BU/Fenway.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fin's had a large menu of Japanese food including a lot of sushi. different types of rolls and traditional. it's right at Kenmore T stop. the Bento lunch is an incredible value for $8.50

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Fin by any other name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our first visit and not our last! Lovely staff, excellent sushi and well priced. The spider maki was not greasy! Casual and relaxed place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.