We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fenway Park

Fenway Park
4 Yawkey Way, Boston, MA 02215
617 267 1700
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 213 Attractions in Boston
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Group tours/day tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hallowed ground to baseball purists, this cozy, quirky park has been the Boston Red Sox home field since 1912. The most distinctive feature of this classic baseball park is the 37-foot-tall left field wall, known as the "Green Monster."
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We took the tour of Fenway Park and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were visiting Boston to see colleges, but took the time out for this tour and it was worth it. My 17 year old especially loved sitting up on the Green Monster as well as sitting in the original wooden seats. It's a great behind the scenes look and a walk through baseball history. The guides are adamant in their love of their Red Sox.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,424
    914
    184
    61
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get some tickets and have a good night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Come on, you're in Boston!...You cannot go back home without a ball game at the fenway park....Please, go to the Bleacher Bar before...and after the game...the experience will be perfect

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Gotta Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you love baseball then this is a MUST destination! A beautiful old park and so thrilling to know that in the last 100 years, ALL of the great baseball players of the last century have played there. Take a tour! We ate at Bleacher Bar before the game which is a fun place that has a huge window that looks RIGHT onto the field....standard baseball fare but exciting to get a preview of the park from the window.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A truely all American night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

...and the red sox won! Great night, all you could hope for including live proposals, hot dogs and beer!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So uncomfortable!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ok so as a baseball fan I wanted to go see the Sox play at the famous Fenway. I was firstly surprised at how espensive the seats were compared to the other ball parks I have been to - but firgured it must be worth it. We sat in Loge Box 110 which had a great view but the seats were sooo narrow and uncomfortable. Its was a boiling hot night and sitting in cramped seats with your neighbors either side of you pressed up against you - wasn't fun! I'm glad I have been, I'm in no hurry to go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenway Park also viewed

 

Been to Fenway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.