We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fenway Park

Fenway Park
4 Yawkey Way, Boston, MA 02215 (Fenway / Kenmore)
617 267 1700
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$54*
and up
Go Boston Card
Ranked #2 of 283 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Group tours/day tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hallowed ground to baseball purists, this cozy, quirky park has been the Boston Red Sox home field since 1912. The most distinctive feature of this classic baseball park is the 37-foot-tall left field wall, known as the "Green Monster."
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We took the tour of Fenway Park and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were visiting Boston to see colleges, but took the time out for this tour and it was worth it. My 17 year old especially loved sitting up on the Green Monster as well as sitting in the original wooden seats. It's a great behind the scenes look and a walk through baseball history. The guides are adamant in their love of their Red Sox.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,065
    1,350
    264
    77
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get some tickets and have a good night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Come on, you're in Boston!...You cannot go back home without a ball game at the fenway park....Please, go to the Bleacher Bar before...and after the game...the experience will be perfect

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Gotta Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you love baseball then this is a MUST destination! A beautiful old park and so thrilling to know that in the last 100 years, ALL of the great baseball players of the last century have played there. Take a tour! We ate at Bleacher Bar before the game which is a fun place that has a huge window that looks RIGHT onto the field....standard baseball fare but exciting to get a preview of the park from the window.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truely all American night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

...and the red sox won! Great night, all you could hope for including live proposals, hot dogs and beer!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So uncomfortable!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ok so as a baseball fan I wanted to go see the Sox play at the famous Fenway. I was firstly surprised at how espensive the seats were compared to the other ball parks I have been to - but firgured it must be worth it. We sat in Loge Box 110 which had a great view but the seats were sooo narrow and uncomfortable. Its was a boiling hot night and sitting in cramped seats with your neighbors either side of you pressed up against you - wasn't fun! I'm glad I have been, I'm in no hurry to go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenway Park also viewed

 

Been to Fenway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.