We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully well-kept historical ball park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fenway Park

Fenway Park
4 Yawkey Way, Boston, MA 02215 (Fenway / Kenmore)
617 267 1700
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$42*
and up
Boston Bike Rental
Ranked #2 of 426 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Group tours/day tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hallowed ground to baseball purists, this cozy, quirky park has been the Boston Red Sox home field since 1912. The most distinctive feature of this classic baseball park is the 37-foot-tall left field wall, known as the "Green Monster."
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfully well-kept historical ball park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Red Sox fan or no, you should pay a visit to Fenway. It has been well taken care of, and the banners around the stadium pay homage to some of the Red Sox's greatest players. It's so cool to be able to see such an awesome part of a great American pastime. Check out the Ted Williams statue while you're there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,446
    1,192
    234
    69
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classic Ballpark Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a great place to watch a ballgame - very intimate (particularly compared with the stale corporate atmosphere at the Rogers Center back home). Must have been because of the Canada Day long weekend, as the park was packed with fellow Jays fans - made us feel right at home. It would have been great had the Jays won the game, but ya can't have everything. Overall - even though the tickets were on the steep side - a game at Fenway should be a must for real baseball fans.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ball Diamond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Boston and we attended a Red Sox game. I booked our tickets online and was originally disappointed that they seemed really far away. We were quite surprised when we arrived that the seats were great. I don't think there would be a bad seat at Fenway.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I enjoyed the historic chat the tour guide brings to the tour. I loved the tour but I would never pay $16 for this. It was part of my Go Boston card and I really enjoyed it. I thought we might get to get on the field but we don't. I sat on top of the green monster at least. Make sure you get there 30 minutes before. Not a tour to take a one year who needs a nap

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Historical, Amazing, Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

How do you sum up your experience at Fenway?! Words can't describe the history that has been made in this park, or the feeling that you get when you walk into the park (or onto the field)! The view from the Green Monster (where we sat) is amazing as well. The people are super friendly and you can't help but sing along with "Sweet Caroline".

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenway Park also viewed

 

Been to Fenway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.